Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome and easy...what else can you ask for in a recipe? Used basmati rice instead of regular which gave it extra flavor. Make this you will love it...promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beks G.
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy & delicious! Recipe easy to follow. This one going in my personal cookbook. May try with wild rice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Simple, quick, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made it exactly like it was written and loved it! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mile
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was awesome so good tht I forgot to take a picture lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this pretty much according to the recipe and we really enjoyed the outcome. I tripled the recipe and plan to freeze some of it. It didn't turn out red at all like most of the jambalayas I've seen...maybe because of the sausage (kielbasa) I used? I used Old Bay as the Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've tried this recipe and loved it. My family asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now. It is great! I use 12 ounces of andouille cajun chicken sausage instead and also use diced tomatoes with green chilies. A few have mentioned the lack of spices so I add extra as well as more garlic (but we love garlic in my family) and some onion powder. I did not have cajun seasoning this past time so I added some paprika and oregano as well as a touch of cayenne pepper. As far as cooking it is concerned, I let everything simmer without the shrimp for about 35 minutes because 20 minutes was not enough for the rice to cook. Once the shrimp was in it only took about another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added a pound of chicken so I doubled the spices, garlic, and tomatoes. This was an easy and tasty dish. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalogg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Cindy, thank you so much for posting this one pot wonder! We found the flavor excellent. I used 12oz. smoked beef sausage and decided to taste before adding the salt and it was perfect for us without the salt. I used Zatarans creole seasoning and frozen peppers along with the fresh onion, etc. cooking times were spot on. Will definitely make this many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States