Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this pretty much according to the recipe and we really enjoyed the outcome. I tripled the recipe and plan to freeze some of it. It didn't turn out red at all like most of the jambalayas I've seen...maybe because of the sausage (kielbasa) I used? I used Old Bay as the Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've tried this recipe and loved it. My family asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now. It is great! I use 12 ounces of andouille cajun chicken sausage instead and also use diced tomatoes with green chilies. A few have mentioned the lack of spices so I add extra as well as more garlic (but we love garlic in my family) and some onion powder. I did not have cajun seasoning this past time so I added some paprika and oregano as well as a touch of cayenne pepper. As far as cooking it is concerned, I let everything simmer without the shrimp for about 35 minutes because 20 minutes was not enough for the rice to cook. Once the shrimp was in it only took about another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added a pound of chicken so I doubled the spices, garlic, and tomatoes. This was an easy and tasty dish. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalogg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Cindy, thank you so much for posting this one pot wonder! We found the flavor excellent. I used 12oz. smoked beef sausage and decided to taste before adding the salt and it was perfect for us without the salt. I used Zatarans creole seasoning and frozen peppers along with the fresh onion, etc. cooking times were spot on. Will definitely make this many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Quick and easy recipe! You can certainly add what you like to it. I actually added left over rotisserie chicken and brown rice along with the sausage and shrimp and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
God bless your soul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Bing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is sooo good my kids really like it. Try it you will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great meal for football Sunday! I added a pound of cut up boneless chicken and used 1 pound of Andouille sausage along with 1 pound of shrimp. Doubled the rest of the ingredients to feed our guests. Served with fresh homemade corn bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My new favorite meal, and low calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States