Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by climb4christ1
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Mm I love this!! Soo good! I left the shrimp out since my wife doesn't like seafood. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I've made this almost a dozen times and it is always delicious. The only changes I made are to use brown rice and chicken instead of shrimp. This is easy, fairly cheap to make, and so so good. Even my two year old has seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Simple recipe with great taste, I did have to add a lot more cajun seasoning. I also added extra chicken bullion, basil, a tbs of butter, and a sprinkle of red pepper flakes for some added zest. Turned out great, I couldn't stay out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly but added one can of kidney beans and substituted chicken for shrimp. The entire family enjoyed it very much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycamper26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
i also add the seasonings form Jen's jambalaya! yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Started using this recipe a couple of years ago, and it's still one of my family's favourites! Just wanted to thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I'm a college student on a tight budget and I have extremely picky eaters as roommates, I made this dish for myself one night expecting to have left overs to last me the rest of the week, but I was wrong. As soon as my roommates walked in and smelled the aroma of what I was cooking they literally inhaled this awesome dish!! Seriously the BEST I've had homemade. I've been to New Orleans many times and this is just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My husband LOVES this dish, and I think it's great too! We will be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Never had jambalaya before and I thought this was good. I followed the recipe exactly. I used frozen shrimp so I added them at the end for only about 2 mins to get them hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I came across this recipe during Mardi Gras. My boyfriend is from Louisiana and I thought it would be nice to make this since he's so far from home. This recipe is so easy to follow and the results were great. I used Andouille sausage with shelled and deveined shrimp. I did follow another suggestion to add sliced okra and it was the perfect addition. I used Tony Chachere's creole seasoning since that is a staple in our house. I was afraid to see how my boyfriend was going to like it and he ate the entire bowl. Then I thought he was just being nice... and he went back for another. Then another. And took it for lunch the next day. That just shows how good this recipe is. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States