Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It was my night to cook supper during our houseboating vacation on Lake Shasta, CA. I tripled the recipe & tossed in leftover chicken, turkey, ham, sliced Costco polish sausage & a 2# bag of frozen shrimp. I used Old Bay & a few crushed red pepper flakes to keep it a bit milder for the kids. What a rock star I was! 24 servings fed 12 people with nary a bite leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this today and it was amazing. I followed another persons advice and used Rotel tomatoes with green chili and added some hot sauce to add more spice. I also added half a bag of frozen okra and half a bag of frozen vegetables. I used jalapeño sausage and shrimp and it was awesome!! I used creole seasoning and Old Bay seasoning. Loved Cindy's recipe and will make this again. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The Conecuh sausage makes this recipe. I am from Missouri and that is not sold up here so a couple of times a year when I am in Alabama or Florida I stock up on the sausage. Good Stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So delicious! So easy to use up leftovers. We had leftovers from a crab dinner so I made fish stock and used that in place of the chicken. I also had leftover brown rice and some roasted corn that I added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My second time making this recipe as posted. Simple and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great! Used 3 large fresh tomatoes, half the broth. Pretty easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent - slight modification, I added some,leftover BBQ Chicken - LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Shepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this a few weeks ago and it was absolutely delicious! I never knew I could make homemade jambalaya that could taste so great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I had never made jambalaya before, but had some leftover cooked cilantro lime shrimp from Costco, and some leftover cooked brown rice, so I fed shrimp and rice into the ingredients search and came up with this. So easy and flexible! I had no green pepper, celery, sausage, or cajun seasoning, but added in some ham, Old Bay seasoning, and chipotle chili pepepr seasoning. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States