Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent! Easy and delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wow!!! I made it today for the first time and it turned out perfectly!! I am a single guy and this well definitely be a dish I need to keep handed. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Stallworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fantastic the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynette Place
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Ive never had Jumbolaya before. I seen this recipe and it looked so good so I tried it. It was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Place

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I really like it. Might try it next time without the celery and Thyme, because I associate those flavors with stuffing--- I know, weird, but I really like it. Hoping my kids do as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was missing something not really sure what. It was decent but I will be looking for a different recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Schwarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed this recipe to a tea! It was awesome. I have made it several times and everyone enjoys it!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made this for Fat Tuesday and my whole family loved it! So easy and it was ingredients I already had on hand. Next time I'll add a bit more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Prepared for Fat Tuesday. Used basmati and added small chicken chunks. For us, flavor missing something. Added fresh-ground pepper at the table and it helped. Next day flavor was completely improved (4 star), so my suggestion is make ahead. Unfortunately this is not a dish that can be simmered for too long. Lucky that my supermarket carries Conecuh sausage because it surely made a diff - great smoky taste. Thanks for the hint and the recipe, Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was really delicious! I had to make just a couple minor changes - didn't have celery or peppers on hand so left them out, and we have a chicken allergy so I substituted vegetable broth. I also ended up having to hold it off for a whole hour, as one of my family was late getting home, but I just kept adding broth as needed with the heat on very low. It was a huge hit - so flavorful and very filling. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States