Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was so good and easy to make...family couldn't believe how fast dinner was ready. Followed recipe, but subbed dry spices (1/2 the amount of the fresh spices), as I usually do. Would not change a thing...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delicious! I used about 1/8 tsp cajun seasoning so it wasn't too spicy at all. It was very mild. I used about 1/2 tsp garlic powder instead of minced garlic and a little sprinkling of onion powder. Didn't have to add much salt at all. Omitted the celery. Had to add some more chicken broth and diced tomatoes towards the end because all of my rice had soaked it up. Keep checking it after rice has been added in so it doesn't scorch. Add wet stuff after rice starts to turn white. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great and Easy to make . I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I had to cook the shrimp separately because my husband doesn't eat them. I used Aidell's cajun sausage. Delicious, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We really enjoyed this... made it with homemade smoked kielbasa. I added more spice as recipe suggests (to taste.) Thanks Cindy... it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used shrimp and turkey bratwurst in this recipe and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was fantastic!! I made it for Fat Tuesday and my husband and children loved it. I did add a little chicken, but other than that went precisely by the recipe above. This is a keeper for sure!! Thank you :) And, just a fun little side note...I used to teach school in the little town where Conecuh Sausage is made. It is a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Excellent and super easy! I'm not a big fan of making rice so anytime I can incorporate it into a dish that's great! I was in a super rush - I used fully cooked andouille sausage and fully cooked southwestern style chicken strips. Added chicken at the end just to heat through. You would never know the sausage wasn't simmering all day. Phenomenal - I also did not use the green pepper as my family is not a big fan of green peppers. Shrimp was frozen - so next time I'll skip the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Love this recipe, has great flavor, but I did increase the Cajun seasoning for a bit more of a bite and I have used both white rice and wild grain rice. I recommend this recipe to my friends a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Have made twice now and was a big hit both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States