Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent! This was my first attempt at making Jambalaya and it was STELLAR! Fresh, hearty heat. So freaking delicious. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made as written we loved it. I would say it makes 4 servings for a main course. The three of us (adults) nearly finished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was so easy to make and very delicious. My 11 year old daughter helped make it. I have 6 kids. 3 of which are teenagers so we doubled the recipe. My kids, who are normally very picky eaters, ate every last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was excellent loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Just made this, and it was so good! I did do the California thing and I used brown rice instead and it still turned out amazing. Since I did use brown rice I added a little more chicken broth and simmered it 15 minutes longer to accommodate the brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuff Tiff
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Followed the recipe, doubled the Cajun seasoning and garlic, boiled separate the carcass from a beer can chicken, cooled and added the chicken, used the broth in substitute of chicken broth, didn't have the canned tomatoes so added a can of tomato soup also made a jiffy box cornbread but added one can of cream corn, absolute delish and filling!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious delicious and very easy to make. A few changes out of curiosity and what I had handy: 1) added chicken 2) added half a can of cream of shrimp soup (from another version of this recipe. Only reason I did that was because I didn't know such a thing existed and I had to try it), 3) added a jalapeño pepper, 4) used up some chicken/mango sausage I had left over instead of smoked and 5) used brown rice. I will definitely make this again and try adding some other goodies! Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was so easy and delicious. I also added okra and a little cayenne for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is the recipe I usually follow except I add bite-size chicken pieces too. Family is from New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I pretty much followed the recipe to a T, but I left out the bay leaves cause I was out. I want to try those next time I make it though. I took it to a potluck at church and the bowl was scraped clean! I also took another reviewers advice to saute the rice until it turned white, then added the wet ingredients. It only took a couple minutes and it did help the rice to keep from turning mushy. Thanks Cindy for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States