Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My husband LOVES this dish, and I think it's great too! We will be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Never had jambalaya before and I thought this was good. I followed the recipe exactly. I used frozen shrimp so I added them at the end for only about 2 mins to get them hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I came across this recipe during Mardi Gras. My boyfriend is from Louisiana and I thought it would be nice to make this since he's so far from home. This recipe is so easy to follow and the results were great. I used Andouille sausage with shelled and deveined shrimp. I did follow another suggestion to add sliced okra and it was the perfect addition. I used Tony Chachere's creole seasoning since that is a staple in our house. I was afraid to see how my boyfriend was going to like it and he ate the entire bowl. Then I thought he was just being nice... and he went back for another. Then another. And took it for lunch the next day. That just shows how good this recipe is. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Amazing, hands down!! I substituted chicken for the shrimp and wasn't able to find the same type of sausage(I ended up using Andouille) and it was so delicious. I made a double-batch and I am glad I did- my family devoured all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I've never really had Jambalaya before, but I decided to try this out for Mardi Gras this year. It was fantastic! I followed the advice of a couple of reviewers, and I used converted rice for the texture, which was sound advice as it held very well and did not get soggy nor did it clump together in the end. I also used fresh thyme and added a little fresh rosemary that I had left from another recipe. It came out just right, and it was so easy to throw together that I will definitely make this again! My boyfriend, a picky eater, even got up in the middle of the night to have another bowl! The only problem I had was that I used a spicy pork sausage (I like spice) and it was almost too spicy. But, that was my mistake and not from the recipe. But this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mald1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
It tasted like something my grandmother would cook up. I did get a little creative with the seasoning (Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning) was my base, and added more than what the recipe called for because I like it salty. But all in all, best recipe I found on the fly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yum!!! Used chorizo .. Good choice ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
It was quick and easy and tasty. I did add some more red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Not enough flavor, it wasn't BAD... it just wasn't GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Woa Cindy, you rock!! Start a cookbook now, and put this in it! I will be adding this to my rotation list of tried and true meals. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Moses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States