Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Left out the celery. Don't like it in my soups. And I didn't have green bell pepper (to lazy to go to store for one item) so used the grilled sweet red peppers I had. Also added some chicken. The rest of the recipe was the same. Came out great! Thanks for sharing your recipe! I love this site. Even if I don't follow the recipe exactly I always get great ideas for food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent! Easy and delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wow!!! I made it today for the first time and it turned out perfectly!! I am a single guy and this well definitely be a dish I need to keep handed. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Stallworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fantastic the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynette Place
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Ive never had Jumbolaya before. I seen this recipe and it looked so good so I tried it. It was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Place

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I really like it. Might try it next time without the celery and Thyme, because I associate those flavors with stuffing--- I know, weird, but I really like it. Hoping my kids do as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was missing something not really sure what. It was decent but I will be looking for a different recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Schwarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed this recipe to a tea! It was awesome. I have made it several times and everyone enjoys it!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made this for Fat Tuesday and my whole family loved it! So easy and it was ingredients I already had on hand. Next time I'll add a bit more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Prepared for Fat Tuesday. Used basmati and added small chicken chunks. For us, flavor missing something. Added fresh-ground pepper at the table and it helped. Next day flavor was completely improved (4 star), so my suggestion is make ahead. Unfortunately this is not a dish that can be simmered for too long. Lucky that my supermarket carries Conecuh sausage because it surely made a diff - great smoky taste. Thanks for the hint and the recipe, Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States