Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My new favorite meal, and low calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
use only rotel tomatoes - 2 cans. Steve doesn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great recipe very versatile a weekly thing for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice Thompson
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Omg this stuff is so good I couldn't find the sausage so just used smoked sausage turned out awesome this is my second time making it a both times nothing left over the picture don't look to good but sure tasted yummy thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjacks
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly, and it turned out wonderful. The only change I made, was to use brown rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good indeed. Used cauliflower rice instead of white rice to reduce carbs and increase nutrition. Still added two cans of chicken broth but then added 1/2 c of quinoa. Stewed for 2+ hours to cook down and it was great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Wow Cindy! Love LOVE this recipe! This one definitely went on the Family Favorites list! I took another revierw's advice and sautéed the rice before adding wet ingredients. I also used 1 can diced tomatoes and one can Rotel (blending it together first because my kids don't like big tomato pieces.) My husband cooked black beans to go with it and, voilá, we had a meal! Thanks for the recipe! - Another Pensacola Girl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christin Brandt Harris
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So delicious! Thanks for the recipe. Sure was a hit in my house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good. Halved the sausage and subbed scallops for shrimp. Added red beans and doubled the tomatoes. Doubled the Cajun spice too. Needed okra though, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States