Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This really is a great recipe, and just like the author stated, you can add whatever you like. Most of my family doesn't like shrimp so I make it with andouille sausage and chicken. We do like spicy so I added a few diced jalapeños. I have made this a few times now and we love it, thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very easy... I added 1 chicken breast cut into bite sizes. I found mine needed more creole/cajun spice than called for. Will diffently make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was SO GOOD!!! I only used sausage (all I had on hand so I used 1 lb). I didn't change anything else. I've been wanting to add a jambalaya recipe to my rotation and THIS IS IT! Comes together so fast and is really, really tasty! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cr84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent! I did put about a tsp of cajun seasoning just because I like a kick to it. But simple and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I took out the shrimp because I don't like it, but this recipe was great! The kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used cooked cubed chicken, cubed smoked sausage and cooked cubed ham since I don't like shrimp. It was fantastic!!! So much better than the Zatarain's box I usually get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Yummy! Easy! I only had frozen cooked shrimp, which I thawed and added at the very end. I used Uncle Ben's converted rice since that's what I had on hand, as well, and it turned out perfectly. My "to taste" on the seasoning was to double it, and serve it with hot sauce. I should add that I do not put bay leaves in anything, but that's just personal preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Super delicious! I added a chicken breast that I had poached just to stretch it a little farther. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1cookinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe. I used Andouille sausage. One could probably add another cup of rice to make this less "liquidy." Adjust the Cajun seasoning to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States