Cindy's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really good. Made my own cajun seasoning fr the recipe on the site. Added quite a bit more than 1/2 tsp. Used smoked beef sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was a huge hit! I added 2 cans of chicken broth because about 10 mins before it was done I added white instant rice and precooked shrimp.. it turned out PERFECT! Oh, I also used the Cajun seasoning from this site. I cubed up frozen chicken and cooked with the sausage. I only used 1 bay leaf too. Thank you, I had never made Jambalaya before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chubbypinkturtle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious!! My husband hates rice so this was a risky one, but I went heavy on the cajun seasoning and it came out amazing. Will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family loved it which surprised me especially with all of the celery and bell pepper but it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So good! Didn't have celery or Cajun seasoning so I substituted with celery salt (omitted salt in recipe) and Creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This turned out great and was pretty easy! I used hot Italian sausage because that's what I had on hand. Also threw in a good pinch of cayenne pepper and some leftover roast chicken. Will be cooking this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
my family I love this! Including my 18 month old and 3 year old daughter. the only changes I made was at a bit more mince garlic and a bit more Cajun seasoning cause we like spice. But otherwise everything was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Demy
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I loved the recipe, especially since I'm not a fan of okra. I did use crushed bay leaves instead of the three that the recipe called for but it still turned out great. I also used smoked beef sausage instead of pork and it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Fantastic and so easy to make. This will become a regular in our home. It has just the right amount of kick to it but was not too spicy at all. I was going to add the okra as someone else suggested but forgot to buy it. Although, I did take anothers advice and added fresh mushrooms. Great recipe! Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband thought it could have used more spice but i thought it was fine. I added chicken pieces,scallops, and some chirozo as well. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States