Cindy's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I have made this recipe twice, and am making it for another party this weekend. I double the amount of coleslaw mix lettuce because it is too much dressing by the original recipe. I also add garlic powder (I add it to everything I make). This is a perfect coleslaw: very easy, quick, and delicious and I'm quite picky when it comes to coleslaw. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Simple and Perfect. I needed to make coleslaw but wanted it to be fresh (not the pre-made mushy stuff at the grocery store). I didn't want to get all crazy with different ingredients so this was perfect. It's crunchy and fresh and was super quick and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious! And super easy, we will be using this again and again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I really loved this coleslaw! I used 1/8c of sugar instead and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I had carving for creamy coleslaw. This was quick and easy. Tasted great and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
A little sweet for me but Jeff really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I loved this, i did not have apple cider vinegar so i used regular vinegar and added a little bit more sugar! This is better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
tastes great. any recipe that starts with 'buy a bag of coleslaw mix', not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Used with Dr. Pepper pulled pork sandwiches. Was so simple and tasted just as good or better than any other slaw I've tasted. It really made the sandwich and I felt there was nothing lacking what-so-ever. Very happy with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used an 8 oz. bag of coleslaw mix and cut the ingredients in half. I used white wine vinegar instead of cider as it's what I had. I added in a hefty pinch of garlic powder (family not-so-secret secret), about the same in kosher salt, and lots of freshly ground pepper. This was so delicious that it only fed 2 adults. In fact my husband has seconds and wanted more and there wasn't any. The next time I will fix the entire batch for only 2 of us and stretch it over two days. I only let this sit about 3 hours while the ribs baked. I stumbled onto this recipe by accident when I couldn't find my usual one and this one had my name so I had to try it... sooo glad we did! This went perfectly with bbq baby back ribs. This is a great basic recipe and it's easy to personalize and make it your own. Loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States