Cindy's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
very quick and very easy. And quite good. Made this on the fly when my girls asked to have along side some hot dogs and frito chili pie.....Nothing to complain about here on this recipe. TY Cindy D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Used low fat mayo and used 2 packets of Truvia non sugar sweetner instead of straight sugar. Made in the morning and let sit in the fridge for the day and served with shredded BBQ beedf sandwiches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Yummy! Easy to throw together nice ans creamy! I did cut back on the sugar a bit! I even grated my own cabbage..the store was out of the bags. Just my luck...LOL i will defiently make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Super easy and quick. My bag of shredded coleslaw mix was only 14 oz. but I liked it with extra dressing. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very fast & good. I made mine with 1/2 red wine vinegar and 1/2 white vinegar. Delicious! I will make this many more times! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I have tried many coleslaw recipes over the years and this was the best, and it is easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I tried Cindy's Coleslaw recipe because it seemed like the easiest. It was soooo easy and super tasty. My only amendments were that I didn't have onion powder so I added 1Tbsp. chopped shallot and 1/2 tps. seasoned salt instead of reg salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yummy, easy!! I also added some fennel I had in my garden, and use celery salt instead of table...Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Yummy good. Fast and easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Excellent, easy coleslaw recipe.This was my first time making coleslaw - I needed some for pulled pork sandwiches. The only thing I added was garlic powder and it came out perfectly. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States