Cindy's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Tried it because I had a taste for some coleslaw and didn't want to drive to get some. It came out great, I was passing spoon samples all over the house, it was enjoyed by everyone with out a drop remaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubozoa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
very quick and very easy. And quite good. Made this on the fly when my girls asked to have along side some hot dogs and frito chili pie.....Nothing to complain about here on this recipe. TY Cindy D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Light tasty and quick slaw solution. Great on BBQ sanwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
If you are looking for a fast and easy recipe for coleslaw, this fits the bill. It's not my favorite coleslaw, but very good if you are on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Now, we didn't eat this as a separate side dish but this has now become the coleslaw recipe we will use for every time we make pulled pork or beef. Amazing! I used the cola pot roast recipe from this site but "pulled" it and added BBQ sauce to make sandwiches and used this coleslaw recipe to top the sandwiches with. Loved! This coleslaw recipes adds a nice sweet touch to the sandwiches. For sure a keeper. Thank you! We all thought this this coleslaw recipe was "da bomb" - thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very easy.. yummy-My 2 yr old ate it. I used garlic powder instead of onion. I also added sunflower seeds and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Savage

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Creamy and good! I made only half the recipe for the whole bag of coleslaw to cut down on calories. I used light mayo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Just put in a pork roast on a bed of onions in the crockpot to make into pulled pork sandwiches for dinner. My hubs and I decided we wanted to try coleslaw on the sandwiches. We whipped up the slaw (used Splenda instead of sugar to save the calories), and this was so "Shove your Face in the Bowl" good that I hope we have some left when the pork is finished. Simple but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Super easy and quick. My bag of shredded coleslaw mix was only 14 oz. but I liked it with extra dressing. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very good coleslaw...I used half mayo, half low fat sour cream since I am not a huge fan of mayo. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States