Cindy's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Really tasty! A little less sugar and light mayo really helps us WW folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Yum! I needed a quick side dish and this did the trick!! I thought it was quite tasty for being such a fast fix. Thank you for sharing it! I reduced the serving size to 4 and used a 1/4 head of green cabbage. Thinly sliced it and tossed in a few handfuls of pre-shredded carrots. I will be using this recipe a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very good coleslaw...I used half mayo, half low fat sour cream since I am not a huge fan of mayo. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Just put in a pork roast on a bed of onions in the crockpot to make into pulled pork sandwiches for dinner. My hubs and I decided we wanted to try coleslaw on the sandwiches. We whipped up the slaw (used Splenda instead of sugar to save the calories), and this was so "Shove your Face in the Bowl" good that I hope we have some left when the pork is finished. Simple but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very fast and easy! I only eat coleslaw on top of my BBQ sandwiches, not by itself, so I can't evaluate it on its stand alone flavor. However, it was good on my sammich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Extremely easy to make. I used Lite mayo and reduced it to 3/4ths a cup because I don't like a *lot* of mayo, and also used rice vinegar because I didn't have any cider vinegar, but because store bought coleslaw is so unhealthy and mayo crammed, it's a great substitute with barely any effort at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This Coleslaw was wonderful - my guests went back for seconds! When I put the dressing on, it did not appear to be enough but am glad I did not add more because after it sat in the fridge for an hour or so, there was alot of "juice". Since it was for a party, I mixed it again and put it into a colander to drain and then served. It was creamy and excellent. I served with Zesty Slow Cooker BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious. I made this, along with homemade chili for chili dogs, to rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly, and doubled it. Chilled for a full day before serving, and the flavor was great. This time I am adding 1/2 tsp each of celery seed and mustard powder for a little more complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and the family enjoyed it a lot. I was asked to make it again for Christmas and am doing so. This salad also goes great with pulled pork, grilled bbq chicken, sausage, burgers any summer grilling menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States