Cindy's Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made this for dinner last night. It didn't state how many it fed so I made a double batch. Woww, lots of food. I did add more seasoning than was called for but it turned out amazing. I had a lot of juices, more than I needed, so I put my egg noddles in the pot about a half hour before I wanted to eat. It soaked up just enough of the extra juices and the noodles were infused with the flavor. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, if you have the love of fresh veggies this is the way to go. This dish was a huge hit in my house, including all three of my kids. I will be making this again and again, thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was great. My picky husband ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Too much liquid in the recipe. Too much milk, so the sauce broke. Seasonings are good but need more seasoning salt. Generally a waste of time and good food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was ok but not terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this as written and we thought it was a bit bland in the end. If I could I would give this 4.5 stars. The meat was very tender which was nice. My whole family loved it but I didn't. Next time I will season it up a little better. Otherwise, great winter comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really good.I didnt need to add cornstarch at the end mine,it was just right.Even a big hit with all the teenagers in the house.Will definitely be making again.I did a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent, fall-apart! Cooked in cast iron skillet. Had to turn heat higher than low to maintain simmer. Added brown rice an hour or so before. Did not need cornstarch then. No mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were great. The meat just falls apart. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe was very good. I followed the directions exactly, but added additional cornstarch to thicken the gravy. I also didn't have 3 hours to wait for dinner, so I turned up the heat to high for a while until the liquid started to thicken and then added the cornstarch. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My family loved this. I thought it was pretty good. I did need to thicken it a bit at the end. Served over mashed potatoes. I used about 1.2 pounds of stew beef and it was plenty for 3 of us. I also used fresh mushrooms (cant remember if it calls for canned or fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States