Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The use of the leek soup mix was fantastic. With the addition of another can of whole baby clams this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by playsindirt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My husband makes Clam Chowder every winter. This time he incorporated this recipe into his Maybe it was the addition of the Knorr Leek Soup that put this over the top. Beyond EXCELLENT!!! Thank you so much, Cindy!!! We just couldn't get enough of it, glad he about doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Love this very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Just as the title says this is AWESOME CLAM CHOWDER! I took the advice of Cindy and others and cooked the potatoes (which I peeled due to personal preference) in clam juice instead of water. The only other changes I made were to add in 3 stalks of diced celery with the potaotes and carrots, just because I wanted to, lol, and upped the clams to 3 cans. This soup smelled great while cooking and really tastes amazing! All of the flavors blended perfectly! This is going into the winter soup rotation, for sure~YUM! Thanks for posting/sharing this, Cindy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was an awesome and easy recipe! Even my boyfriend really liked it, and he actually doesn't really care for clam chowder. The bacon and potatoes add more flavor and heartiness. Thanks Cindy - I live in Pensacola too! The only thing I may try next time is using fresh steamed clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
It finally got cold on the east coast and this was the perfect soup to make. I took other reviewers advice and cooked the potatoes&carrots in clam juice not only from the cans of clams but also 1 bottle of clam juice. I t was fantastic. I have already shared this recipe with friends and can't recommend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum!!! Perfect for a rainy Dec. night. My family loved this and it was very easy to make. The only thing that I would do different next time is find a way to cut the salt. It was a little to salty and I did not add any. The is plenty in the bacon and the dry soup mix though. Also, I thought that it needed more potatoes but that is just because I like my chowder full of chunks of potatoes. If you really like clams you will definitely want to add more. Thanks. We'll do this again and I am looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
So delicious. I made a pot of this chowder for dinner and thought I would have leftovers for the week- no way! It was so good we ate every last drop. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
OMG...if i could give this more stars I would....I made homemade bread bowls and served this chowder in them.....my hubby and I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this recipe!!!!!...Thanks for Sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine A. Jimenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Thank You Cindy for this great recipe. Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States