Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great recipe thanks for sharing Cindy !! We love it!! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
very nice, very easy, I may try some changes on next one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Easy recipe tasted really good, it was well liked. However, I'm going to leave off the potato skins the next time as, it was something I found that I preferred after making the recipe. And I'm more of a person that likes a more intense clam/seafood flavor, so I'll be using seafood stock or more clam juice in place of the water addition in step 2. However, will be on rotation for the family as they liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My only changes to this recipe were 4 cans of clams, 2 bottles (8oz. Each) of clam juice, no water, about a tsp&1/2 of ground thyme and extra black pepper( because I love it). It was really good! Also used light cream because that's what I had. Cooking directions were spot on, thank you, I will definitely make this again! Better than a lot of New England restaurant's that we have been in! Oops, also put in diced celery and green onion( had to use them up) as well as the carrot. Great meal with crusty bread to dunk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I used the vegetable dried soup mix because that is all my local grocer had, and it still came out pretty good. The taste was great, but there was a lot of 'clutter' with all he dried veggies. I added some onion with the potatoes and sauteed for 10 minutes in the bacon grease to make up for not using leek soup. I didn't add any salt and served with some sourdough bread. The recipe made enough soup for two lunches for a family of four. I was really happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Excellent just as written. If you want a big clam taste, I would recommend the addition of clam base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
After finishing it my Daughter said it's one of the best she's had and I have to agree with her and btw she's a picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This chowder is better than some restaurant versions. I didn't change a thing. Whole family, including the kids gobble this up. Kudos to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made it for a church function. Oh boy, people were scraping the bottom of the pot. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used diced onion,flour and dryed powdered celery instead of the leek soup mix (works just the same!)?? also I used 1 thing of clam juice and a little bit of water(it still tasted the same but if you want it more clammy just put more clam juice) the final soup had more things in it than the original had but it was still great!! This was my first time ever making clam chowder and normally if it was my first time doing something it would come out bad! But the clam chowder didn't it was great! I will recommend this video to my friends and make them try it out!?? totally deserves 10 stars if it could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States