Cindi's Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made these on a whim, they are great couldn't have gotten better at a Chinese palace Good Job Cindi Thanks so much uggie2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Two things I did different. I used some sirracha to heat it up a bit. Instead of chopping the cabbage and carrots I used the prepared cole slaw to save time! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I personally feel that while I love green bell peppers and they are good in stir-fry but not in egg rolls. Once I eliminated the peppers and exchanged the strong flavor of the molasses for honey, the recipe was wonderful. My husband and I prefer to eat our egg rolls by biting off the end and pouring good soy sauce into them so we don't eat the sweet & sour sauce but many of our family members enjoy it. The only other thing to say is that I only use peanut oil to fry them but I know allergies prevent this for some diners. If you can use it, it will really enhance the flavor of the finished food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I always cook the recipe, as written first. I did this and loved these egg rolls! The first ones came apart in the fryer and after a short temper tantrum on my part, I used toothpicks to keep them closed. I read some of the reviews that said just wetting the wrappers with water is good enough. LOL So, a little overkill on my part. LOL I made the sweet and sour sauce from Nana Nat and now I can't wait to do them again. I might try shrimp next time!! Thanks for making this white girl a chinese hit tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I was feeling ambitious, so I gave these a try. They were wonderful! Just like the egg rolls at a Chinese restaurant. I also made wonton's the same night with similar filling from another recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made these and they turned out great, I like the use of all fresh veggies and the ginger, next time I just will add more soy sauce. A real hit with the sweet and sour sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe as written except I used a package of raw coleslaw cabbage. I also nixed the green pepper as since we don't like it and it seemed like it didn't belong. This cut my prep time which is always a plus. Otherwise, it was "as written". I was so pleasantly surprised when everything came out perfectly. I served this with "Sweet and Sour Sauce I" from this site. It was divine and since I had help rolling them it was done in no time. Pretty simple recipe. Will definitely this make again. I'll add more veggies and a little mushroom too, next time. Its a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
First time making egg rolls and we loved them. We baked them at 400 f for about 7 minutes each side since we don't have a deep fryer. These also taste fine cold, I had two on the way to work (easy to grab and go). If anyone is wondering, the egg roll wrappers are in the produce section of the grocery store we go to. Thanks for the wonderful recipe and opening our eyes to the world of egg roll making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I've made these several times and the whole extended family loves them! Even my 87 yr. old Dad was convinced to eat them with sweet and sour, not ketchup. I am making a double batch this weekend. I have never varied from the recipe, but need to try the shrimp. Sounds just as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I think this recipe would be fine if 2 things were followed. #1 Do NOT listen to ANY reviews suggesting Chinese 5 Spice. Who in their right mind (obviously me ) would put Cinamon in Egg Rolls? Second #2 Do not overcook the cabbage. Should only be a couple of mins. ,otherwise the mixture has too much liquid. Like a fool, I doubled the first batch. Now I have 40 Cinamon Pork Egg Rolls. I think you should follow the original recipe the first time & shoul be fine. 5 Stars because it was MY fault. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States