Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
A great garden fresh flavor that is perfect anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docholiday196868

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
An excellent fresh salsa. If you have good summer tomatoes you don't have to use cherry tomatoes. The mint is a different addition for me. I liked it - hubby didn't like it as much so I would say, for us, the mint is optional. I made this for Faceless Frenzy July 2012 - thanks for a good recipe to give a face too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
It was wonderful! have made this 2x with fresh tomatoes from our garden! The Mint brings a refreshing taste to the table. Can't wait to make another batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wvsharonanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Not your average "salsa". It is crisp and clean and citrus-y with some heat. It is exactly what Chef John says....addictive. At first I thought there was too much lime but then as you eat you look forward to it. A 1/2 bunch of cilantro is left up to the cooks discretion as all bunches are different sizes. I put a tad too much in ours but it doesn't make it a deal breaker. I plan to serve mine with chips...yes...but also carne asada tacos. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Fabulous! It's fresh and wonderful for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Really delicious! Will definitely be making this for bbq's this summer. However, I will be reducing the salt. A little too salty for my taste when 1 tsp is used. I would recommend using half a tsp and tasting from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very clean and spicy tasting, Chef John rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yummy! Very fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The unique flavor add of the mint really made this salsa "Better than the average bear".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
fresh, simple, delicious, and unique with the hint of mint. Don't forget the pinch of sugar- and salt to taste. If eating with chips- be sure to buy the "scoops"... The salsa is so good you'll want more than a dip on each chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States