Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Very Deliciosa!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
fresh, simple, delicious, and unique with the hint of mint. Don't forget the pinch of sugar- and salt to taste. If eating with chips- be sure to buy the "scoops"... The salsa is so good you'll want more than a dip on each chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Not your average "salsa". It is crisp and clean and citrus-y with some heat. It is exactly what Chef John says....addictive. At first I thought there was too much lime but then as you eat you look forward to it. A 1/2 bunch of cilantro is left up to the cooks discretion as all bunches are different sizes. I put a tad too much in ours but it doesn't make it a deal breaker. I plan to serve mine with chips...yes...but also carne asada tacos. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The unique flavor add of the mint really made this salsa "Better than the average bear".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
It was wonderful! have made this 2x with fresh tomatoes from our garden! The Mint brings a refreshing taste to the table. Can't wait to make another batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wvsharonanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
It wasn unlike any salsa I've had. I like the fresh, crisp flavors; too much lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Rockley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yummy! Very fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very clean and spicy tasting, Chef John rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Fabulous! It's fresh and wonderful for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Not bad i would lesson the cilantro, and leave out the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States