Cincinnati Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Great recipe. Very fast and easy. My kids loved it and would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I have been looking for a Chili dish that was flavorfull.......I found this and my search is over. Delicious! Binkieb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
This recipe is great. My husband thinks it taste similar to GD RITIZY'S CHILI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
No, it's not Cincinnati chili. I was born and raised in Cincinnati, but it is good. It is a lot sweeter than Cincinnati chili. I used it as a chili dog sauce and it worked real good. I used it over spaghetti, and it was also good that way. I just left out the kidney beans because I wanted to use it as a chili dog sauce. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a good recipe, however normally you do not brown Cincinnati Chili..it should boiled in the broth..this is great on top of spaghetti with chopped onions, red kidney beans and piles of cheddar cheese..some like it with oyster crackers as well ! A family favorite !! If you check your grocery there is also a pack mix for Cincinnati Style chili..thats great as well..usually around the packs for roasts, marinades..spice packs...This heats great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
this so good and quick. the tomato soup makes it just a tad sweet. looking forward to putting the leftovers on pasta. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was good but very sweet. A little hot sauce balances it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
A good quick chili. Next time I make it, I will not add as much cinnamon, but that is for my own taste. Family all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
A delicious chili suitable for the beanlover and non-beanlover alike. This recipe is perfect over noodles (macaroni was our first choice) with a little cheese and sour cream. YUMMY. The only thing that we didn't like about this chili is the level of spiciness. Chili should be spicy, but this chili had a bit too much cinnamin flavor and not enough ummph. We will definitely make this chili again, but next time we'll be adding a bit more spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADVITTI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Interesting recipe using tomato soup instead of tomato sauce or diced tomatoes. I felt like the soup made the chili way too sweet for my family's tastes. To try to add a little more actual tomatoes,I added a can of diced tomatoes. Also, the cinnamon was way too powerful for my family- they didn't even notice the "hot" spice, just the cinnamon! I liked it, but the family did not, so it won't be on our menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AYMEZEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States