Cincinnati Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Good chili--pretty much like I make usually, but I don't use the tomato soup. In no way is it Cincy chili, however. Tasty, but nothing like Cincinnati Skyline, or even, dare I breathe the name...Gold Star. If you want Cincinnati Chili, you've gotta do Skyline. And cheese. Lots and lots of cheese. Finely shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
A delicious chili suitable for the beanlover and non-beanlover alike. This recipe is perfect over noodles (macaroni was our first choice) with a little cheese and sour cream. YUMMY. The only thing that we didn't like about this chili is the level of spiciness. Chili should be spicy, but this chili had a bit too much cinnamin flavor and not enough ummph. We will definitely make this chili again, but next time we'll be adding a bit more spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADVITTI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
A good quick chili. Next time I make it, I will not add as much cinnamon, but that is for my own taste. Family all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Interesting recipe using tomato soup instead of tomato sauce or diced tomatoes. I felt like the soup made the chili way too sweet for my family's tastes. To try to add a little more actual tomatoes,I added a can of diced tomatoes. Also, the cinnamon was way too powerful for my family- they didn't even notice the "hot" spice, just the cinnamon! I liked it, but the family did not, so it won't be on our menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AYMEZEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Great recipe. Very fast and easy. My kids loved it and would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a good recipe, however normally you do not brown Cincinnati Chili..it should boiled in the broth..this is great on top of spaghetti with chopped onions, red kidney beans and piles of cheddar cheese..some like it with oyster crackers as well ! A family favorite !! If you check your grocery there is also a pack mix for Cincinnati Style chili..thats great as well..usually around the packs for roasts, marinades..spice packs...This heats great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I Didn't think it tasted like real Cincinnati Chili. However, for a regular chili it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I have been looking for a Chili dish that was flavorfull.......I found this and my search is over. Delicious! Binkieb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
This recipe is great. My husband thinks it taste similar to GD RITIZY'S CHILI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
this so good and quick. the tomato soup makes it just a tad sweet. looking forward to putting the leftovers on pasta. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States