Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe was okay-- good, but nothing to write home about, in our opinions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is the best! I cut back on the onions and garlic and used frozen corn... but the results were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariam's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was an okay recipe. I wouldn't say I would make it a lot, but I'll certainly keep the recipe around. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
My family loved this recipe. It is a lot like a salsa. We all agreed it is much better served at room temperature rather then cold if there happens to be any leftovers. I have made this a couple of times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
So tasty! I used less cilantro than called for, about 1/4th of the bunch. Other than that change, I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
What a surprise! It was very delicious and a nice side to our grilled chicken. I didn't use the lemon (dash) seasoning and it was fine. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I made this recipe as a side dish for a spicy beer can chicken, thinking it would be a nice combo of zip (taste) and cool (by serving it chilled). While I thought it would be an okay accompaniment, I had no idea it would be the hit that it was. Everyone who tried it ended up getting seconds. My husband voted it "a keeper"; he just asked that I saute' the onions a little longer next time as he's not a big fan of crunchy onions, preferring them softer. I only made one change to this recipe and that was to use frozen corn, which I "nuked" to thaw out before adding it to the other ingredients waiting in the skillet. The only reason was that it's not "corn season" yet, and I was too impatient to wait that long to give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
VERY GOOD. MY 11 YEAR OLD ATE 2 HELPINGS! THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Delicious salad. I sauted the corn (after boiling the ears of corn and cutting off cob), red bell pepper, and red onion in the butter for about 5 minutes. I didn't use the garlic. Then after this mix chilled... I added the cilantro and tomato and spices. I served it in the center of a bed of leaf lettuce salad. The presentation was pretty and it was a hit at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
A great light side dish! Perfect served chilled. I grilled the ears of corn, added avocado and black-eyed peas, and took out the peppers and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States