Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good. I used frozen corn that I thawed in the microwave and substituted 1 tbs olive oil for the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Very yummy salad! Flavors blend better overnight. Stays nice in the frig for a few days. I added a can of black beans, rinsed, and increased the seasonings/liquid by about 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was a big hit with my Mexican meal. I did saute the corn, onions, garlic and pepper in the butter. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I used frozen corn (thawed and drained) and it worked great! Very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
LOVE this. I only used about 2 T. butter, and 1/2 a jalapeno. I also added about 3/4 cups cooked black beans-- perfecto! This also makes a fantastic salsa type dip for tortilla chips. Mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
LOVED IT! The thing i didn't add was the pepper. It was alittle to much zing for me. Over all it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Absolutely wonderful. I used what I had on hand: frozen corn (about 3 cups), a little yellow onion, and a regular tomato. I sauted the corn, onion, and garlic in 2 T butter and then added the tomato, jalepeno, cilantro (about a 1/4 bunch), chopped green onion, and lemon pepper and salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eptrox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe was okay-- good, but nothing to write home about, in our opinions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is the best! I cut back on the onions and garlic and used frozen corn... but the results were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariam's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was an okay recipe. I wouldn't say I would make it a lot, but I'll certainly keep the recipe around. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States