Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I don't know how I feel about this as a stand alone dish, but it was awesome on hamburgers! I'm going to use this in turkey wraps with some avocado-it has such great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Delicious!! I used 5 ears of corn. Added garlic powder and season salt. I like cilantro so to me it was not too much. This was the first to go at the cookout. In my rotation of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I added a little lime juice, cut way back on the butter, left out the jalepeno (kids were eating this) and added diced red peppers. I also pickeled the red onions in rice wine vinegar over night, then added them to the salad. AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I used 3 fresh ears of corn & a container of cherry tomatoes diced in half. Used 2 red peppers. Did 1/2 cup lime juice 1/4 cup olive oil. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It is not corn season yet, so I used frozen corn. I also added a can of black beans. Simple and tasted great! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I haven't made this but I make one similar I use 2 cans of corn drained don't use butter and add mayo it's great have been making this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great summer salad! I did cut down on the butter and added a pinch of cumin (and some black beans) but I did taste test it before I added those. Very light and fresh tasting, love the zip of the jalepenos. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
It was a good base but not amazing. I felt like there was too much butter but that may just be my personal taste. I also added lemon juice. I will make it again but alter it a bit...but I think that is the point. I ended up mixing it into the pasta and zucchini that I had made and it was really good like that. It's a great start for a fun side dish that can be altered as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
i added lime juice and used canned corn instead. it still turned out very delicious with my fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is truly and awesome recipe is very spicy and delicious, however, I did change it up a bit and skipped the butter and added 3/4 cup of black beans to this recipe.. is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cazenovia, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States