Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I tripled the recipe for a party and received rave reviews. I served it cold along side a roasted pig. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grniddevil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Just made this for dinner and it was amazing! I added some lime juice as well as some salsa seasoning I had. Next time I would cut down on the butter and add more peppers just to make it healthier and with a bit more zip. All in all it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
this is a very good cold corn salad. i only used half of the butter called for and it really held the salad together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was simple and a healthy new way to eat veggies especially with frozen corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
That corn+tomato+(black bean)+cilantro combination always have a very fresh flavor and is a perfect compliment to any Mexican style dinner. I used 1 1/2 bags frozen corn (thawed by running under water), olive oil instead of butter, added black beans... I usually don't measure out quantities in a salad like this but just eyeball ingredients together. Cilantro has a strong flavor, so I would think half a bunch is too much, as others remarked. This is a reliable staple and even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Like other reviewers, I found the addition of butter to be odd for this recipe. Taking their advice, I skipped the butter. Instead, I added rinsed black beans and lime juice. The result was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas-Grrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delicious as a dip with tortilla chips as well. This didn't even make it to the dinner table as a salad - the guys started eating it with chips and next thing I knew it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good.. i think the cilantra gives it that extra kick.. we really liked it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great summer salad! I made it with parsley instead of cilantro the first time (I didn't have any at the house) and followed the recipe the second time. I like the parsley better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
great recipe! I make it often now, but use grape tomatoes instead of romas, nice olive oil instead of butter and omit the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States