Cilantro Tabouli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I did not cilantro so ribboned fresh basil on top. I like this recipe very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I didn't have bulgar wheat so I used couscous instead and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious as is! Got rave reviews from friends at a pot luck full of options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe is simply delicious, followed others advise and only juiced one lemon and that is PLENTY! It's a flavor explosion in your mouth and I love the texture! I think I will add a cucumber next time too it would make a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I really liked this. I added regular ground pepper instead of fresh, more garlic, cut back the lemon a tad and used cooking onions instead of green because I didn't have them. WOW! I'll surely make it again and I won't buy green onions. It was great. I liked the strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious! A giant hit at a summer party I went to! Cool summer salad, easy to make and nutritious! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I found this recipe after requesting the recipe from a family member after trying the recipe. I normally do not like Tabouli that much but loved this recipe and I think the reason was the substitution of cilantro for parsley. Overall this recipe tastes great and gets better when left in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I just got a little taste of this and it's delicious! I'm sure it will be wonderful with our chicken kebabs for tonights dinner. This was my first time making tabouli. I acually used wheat berries which are harder and take longer to cook; next time I will buy the bulgur wheat. I skipped the cumin added some cucumber anda little mint because I have it growing wild in my yard; I also used some grape tomatoes that I sliced, it looks beautiful with all the bright colors! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good. You can adjust the ingredients easily to your liking. I used 1 lemon, 2 bunches of cilantro, extra olive oil, and extra garlic. I also used white onion instead of green because that was what I had. It came out very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States