Cilantro Tabouli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Easy, healthy recipe. I will definitely make this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
bulgar wheat pilaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Second time making this, and I'm a fan! I dislike mint, parsley doesn't add much flavor, and I'm a cilantro junkie. I like to add garbanzos (for protein), and finely diced cukes (for crunch).... and sprinkle some feta on top when serving. Traditional tabouli has a lower ratio of bulgur, but I prefer it like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Feltz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
3 cups of boiling water to 2 cups of Bulgur Wheat....Let it set for at least 1 hour to absorb the water, drain the excess water then put in the freezer for an hour or more to get it chilled. 1/4C extra virgin oil...1/4C of real lemon(shake well before pouring) small can of (drained)diced tomatoes w/green chiles(10) oz...and 12 oz can of reg (drained)diced tomatoes. 1 1/2 C fresh chopped parsley..6-8 tender scallions--chopped with the green stems..2 rounded Tbl of minced garlic....1 scant Tbl of lemon pepper seasoning...tsp of salt in the boiling water..If you have the cherry tomatoes use them for the fresh effect...dice them..You can add sliced black olives...cold garbanzo beans or anything else you'd like in a salad..I've even chopped up celery (2 stems)...Everyone loves it---never have any left to bring home when i take it..:) I really like the crunchiness of the bulgur wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Hadley
Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I did not cilantro so ribboned fresh basil on top. I like this recipe very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I didn't have bulgar wheat so I used couscous instead and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious as is! Got rave reviews from friends at a pot luck full of options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe is simply delicious, followed others advise and only juiced one lemon and that is PLENTY! It's a flavor explosion in your mouth and I love the texture! I think I will add a cucumber next time too it would make a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I really liked this. I added regular ground pepper instead of fresh, more garlic, cut back the lemon a tad and used cooking onions instead of green because I didn't have them. WOW! I'll surely make it again and I won't buy green onions. It was great. I liked the strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States