Cilantro Lime Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leslie Jerdon
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this to go with Green Chile Enchilada Casserole!! I changed a couple of things to it. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. I used colored bell peppers instead of mangos, and added some cumin and a pinch of chilli pepper. I took the corn out. Yummy yummy!! I love cooking with quinoa, the options are endless!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Jerdon
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The only change I made was to use 2 tbls of lime juice. This is a wonderful recipe! i will try it again with cooked chicken as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I tried and loved it. The only thing I changed was I substituted asparagus for corn because I had some to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this for a party and everyone loved it! Most people used it as a dip. I added a little more jalapeno because I like more spice, also added some pineapple chunks. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gluten Free Ally
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I did not love it at all..... Neither did any of my family. Some of the flavors seemed to be a bit conflicting. It was weird. I am not going to make it again, kind if a waste of grocery money at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Easy, refreshing and very popular with my whole family. It also lends itself to many variations. I added marinated chicken to stretch the recipe. I also may try marinated grilled shrimp next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Very good and I think next time I'll add some black beans and more jalapeno. Looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
if its vegetarian you need to use vegetable broth not chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Carmen Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I thought I had quinoa in my pantry until I went to make this. Woops. So I subbed bulgar wheat for the quinoa and it was REALLY good. I'm not even sure I'll try it with Quinoa since my family loved it the way I made it. I thought this was good warm, but it was even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States