Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was very good as written, but it was a little too sweet for my taste. Made it again and changed the honey to a 1/4 cup, the lime to a 1/3 cup, left the rest as written, and it was perfect, to me. This has a very unique taste, and is so much better than anything you can buy in the store. Five stars and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is delicious. I almost didn't review this because I had to leave out the ginger. Ginger has a strong distinct flavor so I feel a little strange about reviewing with such a big change. My husband hates ginger. I decided to go ahead and review though because it is so good even with out the ginger. I am not big on sweet dressings so I cut down on the honey a bit just do to personal preference. I have not been able to stop thinking about it. Wonderful flavor! (update 6-2011) I just finally made this with the ginger and it is even better! Unless you have a ginger hater, put it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was very good, even though I did alter it a lot for lack of the correct ingredients. Instead of lime juice, I added a bit more lemon juice than what it called for. I also didn't have ginger root or garlic cloves on hand, so I put in a little bit of ginger and garlic powder instead to taste. I also left out the jalapenos and instead placed peperoncinis on top of the salad, which was very good with tomatoes and peppers. Overall, my family said it was different but that they loved it. The next night when we had salads, my father requested the same salad dressing again over all the storebought kinds we have! Thanks for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly - was a huge success! I marinated chicken with cilantro, pineapple juice, lemon juice, and garlic prior to grilling. Served chicken over a bead of salad greens. Drizzled the dressing over everything - was a huge success! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
AWESOME!! made this dressing and mixed it into a huge bowl of romaine, black beans, monterey jack cheese, avacado, grape tomatoes, cucumbers, red onion, and sliced chicken breast for a party and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Excellent! Will also be using this as a sauce for the pan fish we catch on vacation. I didn't minced the ginger and that was a big mistake that I'll never do again since ginger is fiberous. Look forward to using this for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This recipe was perfect. Very flavorful with a sweet and spicy hint. I didnt need to change anything with the dressing. I poured it over a fajita style salad. Def. was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is excellent! A restaurant couldn't do any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Love it! I was looking for a marinade to use for steak but now that I've made it I can't "waste it" as a marinade - it's THAT good! I didn't have honey so I used light corn syrup inplace and it's awesome, can't wait to try it again with honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
So very tasty. Tangy and spicy. I am not a huge fan of ginger but this recipe wouldn't be half as good without it. I have made it both with and without cilantro and I find it makes for two unique yet equally delicious dressings. I am now catering all my meals around this dressing. Grilled chicken sanwich with CLD, Haloumi cheese salad with CLD, the options are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States