Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I was hesitant to use all the listed ingredients (jalapeno and ginger) because I was worried it would be a clash of strong flavors. But I made it as the recipe instructed... maybe the honey mellowed them out. I was flavor packed but not spicy. This was awesome on a chicken salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I think I've died and gone to salad heaven! I can't believe that something this delicious came out of MY food processor! It is seriously good. I drizzled it over shredded green leaf lettuce, sugar snap peas, Vidallia sweet onion slivers, chunks of mozzarella cheese and black beans. (Oh, I cut the honey in half in order to better taste the lime juice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I marinated shrimp with this dressing and it was tasty. I did reduce the honey, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
MAKE IT!!! It is worth it...so delicious!! Will make it again...may even try lemon next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Heim Dwyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My version came out very well, and three days later the flavor hasn't changed much at all. My limes were stingy, so I may have gotten two tablespoons of juice from them. I also cut down the balsamic a bit and used a couple pinches of sea salt instead of table. Instead of fresh jalapeno, I used pickled, and supplemented the lime juice with jalapeno brine (2-3 T) & lime zest (1-2 tsp). Barely used a tablespoon of honey, if that. May have gone a bit light on the olive oil, too. It doesn't matter. It tasted great. Maybe if I'd gotten more juice from my limes more honey would've been needed, but as it is, 1/3 cup seems far too generous for my taste. You could probably replace the lime juice with pineapple juice (but add some zest, maybe?), omit the honey entirely, and have a similarly delicious dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love this recipe! Not only is this a great dressing, it also makes an amazing marinade for chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was really good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
A great recipe! Thank you! I make this often. I love it and it's not too sweet for me, it's perfect! I sometimes make it with safflower oil in place of olive oil for a lighter flavor. I use 1/2 tsp dried ginger in place of the fresh ginger. I suggest that you really tightly pack your 1/4 cup with cilantro leaves. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Yummy, Lin! Great dressing. I halved all the wet ingredients and kept the everything else the same. I used a Vitamix and ended up with a creamy green dressing for two. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States