Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Awesome, made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
awesome! will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
VERY GOOD DRESSING!! It goes great with chicken cut up on top of the salad. Even better when you can use the lettuce and cilantro fresh out of your garden. Add some cheddar cheese, avocado slices, and cran-raisins and you have just as good if not better than any restaurant salad! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great dressing! i served it with a "mexican- style" salad consisting of romaine, jicama, roasted corn, black beans, purple onion, pepitas and black olives. I added a whole avocado into the blender with all the other ingredients which gave it a creamier texture and beautiful color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I was hesitant to use all the listed ingredients (jalapeno and ginger) because I was worried it would be a clash of strong flavors. But I made it as the recipe instructed... maybe the honey mellowed them out. I was flavor packed but not spicy. This was awesome on a chicken salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I think I've died and gone to salad heaven! I can't believe that something this delicious came out of MY food processor! It is seriously good. I drizzled it over shredded green leaf lettuce, sugar snap peas, Vidallia sweet onion slivers, chunks of mozzarella cheese and black beans. (Oh, I cut the honey in half in order to better taste the lime juice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I marinated shrimp with this dressing and it was tasty. I did reduce the honey, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
EXCELLENT WITHOUT OLIVE OIL! I made this recipe only because it had such a high rating. I personally don't like jalapeno peppers (they burn my mouth) and my husband usually refuses to eat raw garlic in salad. Also, neither of us likes sweet foods, and this recipe has a lot of honey. I tasted the dressing in progress before I added the olive oil and found that it tasted delicious without the oil (although a bit sweet for our tastes). I suspect the fact that I blended the combination to smithereens to make sure that I had no chucks of jalapeno peppers or garlic in the dressing may have released the natural oils from the cilantro. The combination without the oil made enough dressing for 2 to 4 people for 2 separate meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
MAKE IT!!! It is worth it...so delicious!! Will make it again...may even try lemon next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States