Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I can be added to the long list of folks that love this salad dressing. So very delicious! I made some for a friend with young children and omitted the jalapeno and it was still a hit. For myself and my family I added like 1/4 t. of crushed red pepper flakes because I didn't have a jalapeno. Was just over the top wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! I have made this dressing several times when we make grilled shrimp salads. I love this dressing, it is delicious and lasts quite awhile in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is delicious. I found that it kept well in the refrigerator for a couple of days (that's as long as it lasted) so good! I made no changes. For me it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fratzke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by messing up the kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used extra balsamic and less oil. I didn't have a jalapeño so I used a sprinkle of cayenne. It's very good. I'll make it again and hopefully I'll have the jalapeño to stick to the recipe. It made me want more salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Amazing! I was looking for ways to use up some freshly squeezed lime juice that I had on hand, and I'm SO glad that I found this recipe. This dressing took my simple, ordinary lunch salad over the top. I'm going to make main dish salads with grilled chicken for dinner tonight, just so I can use this dressing again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love it. I made it low carb by using splenda instead of honey. Works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dungarees I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it! I swapped the honey/lime amount as some others suggested, but think I would like it either way. Great with lettuce/black beans/corn/red onions/avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was great, made it just as listed, was a little bit sweet when you taste it but once it is on the salad it was great. Used it with the Chicken Fiesta Salad on this site and my wife asked when we could have it again. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I just made this dressing and it is delicious! I followed the recipe, except I used a little less than 1/3 cup of honey. I put all the ingredients in the blender and it turned out great! Used it on a kale salad. I will definitely try using it as a marinade on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States