Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made this dressing following the suggestion of others to decrease the honey slightly and increase the lime juice slightly (basically rswapping the measurements for the two). I also used ground ginger instead of fresh because that's what I had on hand, and culantro instead of cilantro because that's what's growing in my herb garden. I put it on a Mexicali salad sprinkled with crushed blue corn tortilla chips. Delicious! After my husband finished his salad he continued dipping the tortilla chips in the dressing. He wants to use this on Mahi Mahi next. Definitely will keep this recipe in my frequent use pile. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Awesome Dressing! My Whole Family Enjoyed It. If You Want A Totally Different Dressing Try This One. Thank You For The Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Hamilton-Cwynar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was great with a green salad topped with grilled chicken. This dressing will also make a fantastic marinade for the chicken. I was also thinking about using this as a dressing for a corn, black bean, and avocado salad. There are so many things you can do with this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Made this dressing and got rave reviews from friends and family! I loved it too!!! One friend said he felt like he had all kinds of interesting flavors and sensations going on in his mouth. Will be making this again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
D E L I C I O U S ! Easy and tasty. It was a big hit at a recent family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Really good. I made with half a jalepeno because I was worried it would be too hot, but will use a whole next because it was not spicy at all. Otherwise made as written. Next time I may cut down on the honey because we like things less sweet. However, this recipe is excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great recipe. But I would have to agree on the honey. A bit too sweet. I will make again but maybe cut the honey to 1/8 or 1/4 cup verses 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this dressing and it was amazing!! My husband actually ate salad and then went back for more. This recipe will be used again and again in my house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
thank you for sharing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Made this several times now, it is the best cilantro lime dressing ever for multiple purposes. As many other reviewers have said, the amount of honey called for is a bit much. I only use about a tablespoon or so of either honey or agave nectar. I use a little less olive oil if I want to use it as a meat or fish rub, a little more if I want it as a marinade, it's very flexible. For a dressing for green salads, I also tried adding a squirt of dijon mustard, this helps to emulsify the mixture better, makes it a tad "creamier." Just reduce the amount of vinegar if you do, and use red wine or rice vinegar, so it doesn't compete with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States