Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great recipe. But I would have to agree on the honey. A bit too sweet. I will make again but maybe cut the honey to 1/8 or 1/4 cup verses 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this dressing and it was amazing!! My husband actually ate salad and then went back for more. This recipe will be used again and again in my house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
thank you for sharing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Made this several times now, it is the best cilantro lime dressing ever for multiple purposes. As many other reviewers have said, the amount of honey called for is a bit much. I only use about a tablespoon or so of either honey or agave nectar. I use a little less olive oil if I want to use it as a meat or fish rub, a little more if I want it as a marinade, it's very flexible. For a dressing for green salads, I also tried adding a squirt of dijon mustard, this helps to emulsify the mixture better, makes it a tad "creamier." Just reduce the amount of vinegar if you do, and use red wine or rice vinegar, so it doesn't compete with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is fantastic, I drizzled it over taco salads for a super bowl party and it was a sucess. This weekend I'm going to try to mixing it with sour cream to create a tortilla chip dip!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious! The hubs and I are huge fans and will definitely make this again. I served it over a kale and spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
WARNING: when cutting & handling the jalapeno be careful and wear gloves as I burnt my fingers so bad when slicing. Back to the dressing...Absolutely DELICIOUS! A local restaurant of mine has a tequila lime dressing that has cilantro in it and I've been looking to replicate it! This is as close as it gets. I might try adding (boiled) tequila to it and see how it comes out, but Lin's recipe is still scrumptious. It really adds a kick to your every day salad, and is a great change from normal every day (sometimes boring) dressing! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
OMG...insanely delicious! I cut back the oil to and added water to fit into my food plan. Still incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I tried it & Loved it. Brought it to work & everybody love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is most excellent! I made it last night and my husband brushed it on portobello mushrooms, steak and chicken - grilled them outside and it is delicious on all of them. Wonderful on a bed of spinach too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliviasfp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States