Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is fantastic, I drizzled it over taco salads for a super bowl party and it was a sucess. This weekend I'm going to try to mixing it with sour cream to create a tortilla chip dip!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious! The hubs and I are huge fans and will definitely make this again. I served it over a kale and spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
WARNING: when cutting & handling the jalapeno be careful and wear gloves as I burnt my fingers so bad when slicing. Back to the dressing...Absolutely DELICIOUS! A local restaurant of mine has a tequila lime dressing that has cilantro in it and I've been looking to replicate it! This is as close as it gets. I might try adding (boiled) tequila to it and see how it comes out, but Lin's recipe is still scrumptious. It really adds a kick to your every day salad, and is a great change from normal every day (sometimes boring) dressing! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
OMG...insanely delicious! I cut back the oil to and added water to fit into my food plan. Still incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I tried it & Loved it. Brought it to work & everybody love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is most excellent! I made it last night and my husband brushed it on portobello mushrooms, steak and chicken - grilled them outside and it is delicious on all of them. Wonderful on a bed of spinach too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliviasfp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Just made it. Husband does not eat jalapenos nor ginger. Substituted ginger and jalapeno for red peppers instead. Delicious! I think no matter what is substituted, it is a winner :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AILIN85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
loved this recipe. Did decrease honey like some others did. Also decreased oil to 1/4 cup. Added extra garlic and full tsp of ginger. Also increased fresh lime juice to 1/2 cup. Best dressing I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
if you love lime and cilantro - this is IT. Yum, yum, yum! My mods were no jalapeno, only because I didn't have it. 1 heaping tsp. minced garlic, 2 tsp. minced ginger, 1/2 cup lime juice, keep honey ration the same. 1/3 cup packed cilantro. Result = perfect amount of sweet to citrus balance while not over powering the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabeach

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States