Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
OMG...insanely delicious! I cut back the oil to and added water to fit into my food plan. Still incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I tried it & Loved it. Brought it to work & everybody love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is most excellent! I made it last night and my husband brushed it on portobello mushrooms, steak and chicken - grilled them outside and it is delicious on all of them. Wonderful on a bed of spinach too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliviasfp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Just made it. Husband does not eat jalapenos nor ginger. Substituted ginger and jalapeno for red peppers instead. Delicious! I think no matter what is substituted, it is a winner :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AILIN85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
loved this recipe. Did decrease honey like some others did. Also decreased oil to 1/4 cup. Added extra garlic and full tsp of ginger. Also increased fresh lime juice to 1/2 cup. Best dressing I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
if you love lime and cilantro - this is IT. Yum, yum, yum! My mods were no jalapeno, only because I didn't have it. 1 heaping tsp. minced garlic, 2 tsp. minced ginger, 1/2 cup lime juice, keep honey ration the same. 1/3 cup packed cilantro. Result = perfect amount of sweet to citrus balance while not over powering the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabeach

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Tasting it in my mouth was like a firework with the strong flavours! Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I was looking for something 'vegetable' to go with our Mexican meal and this was AMAZING. What a perfect dressing...I can't get enough. Mixed with salad greens, avocado, black olives, crunched tortilla chips, frozen corn soaked in water to thaw and a bit of Monterrey jack cheese. Would be good with chicken on top, but I don't eat meat. This is my new favorite salad, and cilantro is SO good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband bought a bunch of cilantro and since it doesn't keep well I went on line looking for recipes and found this. The only ingredient I didn't have was the jalapenos so I went ahead and made it. It sure looks vile but what a flavour! I now go shopping for cilantro with this recipe in mind and try to find ways to use the left overs when I've made the salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States