Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
just cut the amount of honey in half if you like less sweetness, throw everything in the food processor, grind, and voila! deliciously perfect dressing! I served it on a spinach, grilled corn, sunflower seed, red bell pepper, and avocado salad. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Tastes similar to Cafe Rio's awesome dressing! Only change was that I used dried ginger instead of fresh ginger root. I tossed together with Romaine lettuce, 1/2 cup corn, 1/2 cup black beans, 1/3 cup black olives, 1 chopped Roma Tomato, 2 tablespoons shredded cheddar, and topped with crushed tortilla chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
easy to prepare. taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojubaxx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Wow! This dressing just about blew my socks off. I made just as the recipe stated and thought it was amazing! I marinated some chicken in it and used the dressing and chicken in a salad. I never thought healthy eating could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Fantastic dressing! Used 1/4 cup honey as suggested by others. Here's the salad I made with it: Romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, corn, black beans, shelled edamame, sliced red and yellow baby bell peppers, sliced olives, shredded cheddar cheese, and crushed baked tortilla chips. I also added just a bit of some Southwest Chipotle dressing to give it a little kick. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very good. I can have dairy products, so it's great to find a flavorful dressing. I made a salad with black beans and corn, tomatoes, green onions and this dressing and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was a great dressing, tasted just like one we had in a Mexican restaurant. To me, it was a little too sweet and thick with the full 1/3 cup of honey, it was better with just 1/4 cup honey. I will definitely be making again!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I've planted an herb garden this year and LOVE this recipe. I've made it twice in the last week and now may have to buy more cilantro plants. It's great on salads or as dipping sauce for chicken, pork, veggies, etc. No need to change a thing, but didn't have whole ginger the second time I made it so used dried ginger, and came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was delicious!!! I reduced the oil and used it to top a jicama slaw as a side for tacos. It was amazing, perfect amount of spice. I'll definitely be making this again to keep on hand for salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Awesome dressing!! I cut down a little bit on the jalapeños, garlic & honey ( just personal preference ) , but this is one of those dressings that you can tweak to your liking and it'll still come out great! I put it over a mix of greens, kale, raisins, chicken & feta. Great dressing for a healthier salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States