Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We just loved this. What a great combination. Need not say more except for try this dressing! As soon as I run out I will be making more! Thank you for sharing Lin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Wow! I mixed 1 cup of quinoa (cooked according to package directions), 1can black beans, finely diced tomato, diced avacodo, red onion, corn, and added the dressing (about 3/4 of it), for an amazing black bean quinoa salad. This dressing is spot on and will be a staple. Maybe a tad less honey next time. Love this though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Cilantro-Lime Dressing" is excellent! I made this recipe only because it had such a high rating. I personally don't like jalapeno peppers (they burn my mouth) and my husband usually refuses to eat raw garlic in salad. Also, neither of us likes sweet foods, and this recipe has a lot of honey. It was sweet, and I will cut back on the sweetener next time; however, this recipe is a keeper! Thanks Lin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I was a little concerned how it would turn out because of the honey, lime, and cilantro...but OMG! I love this!!!! I ate it on my salad and my steak and then my steak salad!!!! So frickin great!!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I was trying to reproduce a salad dressing that my husband loved from Trader Joe's. This is it! Perfect, and delicious! Well worth the work put into it. I tripled it, but probably should have made even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallory05
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love this! Mixed some in with salsa and frozen mango and topped fish tacos with it! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia LivingtheLife Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Used half the honey. Love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoyita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This dressing was good! I've been looking for a good cilantro-lime dressing to make myself since I found out I have food allergies and can't really buy dressing from the store anymore. Little too sweet for my taste, but I will be making again and will probably lessen the amount of honey and up the lime juice as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Love this! The only thing I changed was substituting regular vinegar instead of balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States