Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Loved this dressing. Used it with a chopped salad which had letter, avocado, cilantro, cucumber, tomato and chicken. Next time will add some black beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is so yummy. I'm not really into hot either but I did half of the jalapeno and it was fine. The lime and cilantro tame the jalapeno. I don't know how long it would last in the fridge so I was so sad when I had to throw like half of it away when it eventually turned :(. It makes a lot...about what you get in a store bought dressing size. Highly recommend...going to make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Unbelievable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wow, what a wonderful dressing recipe! Made it today to have on our taco salad... I replaced the honey with 2 packets Truvia, and used half the oil and replaced the other half with fat free sour cream. It was delicious! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I didn't use the cilantro or ginger... still exceptionally good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good dressing. Used it with the Southwest Salad that Heather suggested. YUMMMM. It is a keeper. I made some homemade Guacamole and put it on the salad as well. Just kept getting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
very good. mostly sweet with a slightly spicy edge. even my strictly oil and vinegar hubby said it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very nice dressing, the only thing I would change up next time is increase the cilantro (I love that stuff) and the jalapeno because I like the spicy/sweet combo. This would also work really well as a marinade. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
used this to dress a taco salad and was exactly what we wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent! I had a southwestern salad at a local restaurant, and wanted to make the salad at home. I searched for a recipe closest to the Lime Cilantro Dressing served with my salad, and this is the BEST! I made my own Southwestern Salad, with Lettuce, Grilled Chicken, Black Beans, Corn, Tortilla Chip strips, and this dressing. I have served this to guests, and they have raved about it! This dressing is EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States