Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I'm eating it of the food processor right now! It's very delicious! I just made a few changes to my taste: added a bit more salt and doubled the cilantro (used the whole bunch) This will go over a grilled chicken and romaine salad with tomatoes, avocados and english cucumbers. Thanks for my new favorite - and super easy to make - salad dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a wonderful dressing! I followed the recipe to the letter and it was fabulous~ my husband loved it~ it's a keeper! I only used fresh ingredients and a local strong honey... I will use a bit less honey next time... I also used sea salt and it really brought out all the flavors. Bravo Lin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was delish! I've been looking for a salad dressing anywhere that is light like the summer one at Qdoba. This hit the spot. I broiled some chicken breast only seasoning with salt, pepper, chilli powder, and garlic powder. Then, I put it over a bed of spring mix, salsa, and cheese. This turned into a wonderful EASY dinner that you don't feel guilty about getting seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Brooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very tasty. The flavor improves with age. At first taste (after 10 minutes) it was eh. But we loved it the next day for a dinner salad. Amazing on a southwestern salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Wow. I tried hard to resist eating by the spoonful! This is a recipe that can truly be altered according to your preference and still come out amazing. Due to allergies, we substitute agave for the honey. I made this dressing for a Mexican themed birthday dinner for our teenage son. All 10 teens present ate up their salad and some asked for seconds. (even the non salad eaters!) I added a bit extra garlic and used up the remaining cilantro that I had on hand (1/2 C packed) I also used a full teaspoon of fresh ginger. We used the remaining dressing to marinate chicken tenders which were outstanding. It's important to note that the first time I made this dressing I followed the instructions to a "T" except for the honey substitution. It is delicious either way! I want to add that I agree with the reviews about it being sweet. If you use too much it can be overbearing. A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I rarely write reviews but once I tried this recipe, I had to let everyone know how delicious it is! I followed the recipe to a T, except I used less honey (1 tablespoon) because I like my dressings a bit more on the tangy side. SOOO good!! Def. don't skip the ginger...in my opinion this makes the salad. I can't say enough about how great this is. I couldn't stop eating salad because it's so good. THANK YOU for this recipe, as it will now be a staple in my house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is the best dressing ever!! I made a salad with smoked salmon and used this recipe. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was awesome! A little sweet, a little sour, a little salty and a LOT of flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryMorgan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Love this dressing! Ue it on salad, chicken or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious! Quick & easy! I used it for a fruit salad and it's probably my favorite dressing for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States