Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Yowza. How is this stuff so amazing? I upped the ginger a bit, reduced the honey quite a bit, and otherwise was faithful to the recipe. It's got a kick! We both LOVED this and cannot wait to have it again. It's the perfect thing to do with leftover cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made this dressing tonight and it was great. For anyone who doesn't have all the ingredients on hand like me, this is what I used and it turned out fine: I didn't have jalapeno so I used dried chipotle chili pepper, I didn't have fresh ginger so I used candied ginger, and I didn't have olive oil so I used rice bran oil. I hope this is helpful to people who don't have all the ingredients and doesn't want to make a trip to the market
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Fantastic! Had this in a salad with left over carne asada - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Amazing! I only used 2 tablespoons of honey and it was still fairly sweet. I also added a little more cilantro and vinegar and found it was perfect. Overall it keeps really well in the refrigerator for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Got me at lime and cilantro. I like to make a recipe as close to as written as possible, at least on the first try. I don't use honey, but decided to by some i used a very small amount and glad i did. I made a chopped salad with corn,black beans,green onion,radish and added Cotija cheese and avacado. Added chicken to my husbands. We both liked it wish i would have doubled it but will make again. I also think i added a bit more lime. Like it tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Absolutely wonderful just the way it is. I made a nice southwest chicken salad, and this was just the dressing recipe I was looking for. Very much like the stuff I had at the restaurant. I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I was actually looking for a good cilantro lime marinade for chicken when I found this. With very little tweaking, this makes an excellent, perhaps the best cilantro lime marinade recipes I've ever tried. I think the ginger makes the difference. For two chicken breasts, I tripled the garlic and halved the vinegar and olive oil. Followed everything else exactly. Marinated them for about 1-1/2 hours, then grilled stove top. Served with avocado mango salsa & lime jasmine rice from the spicy coconut shrimp recipe from allrecipes.com. Easy, delicious & fresh! Tip for grilling chicken: start at medium-high heat, sear chicken for three minutes each side, then turn down heat to medium low. Don't exceed 7 mins. total per side for thick breasts, 5 minutes for thin ones, & always allow to rest covered with foil for ten minutes before slicing. Chicken continues to cook while resting without drying out! No need to make multiple cuts into the breast to check done-ness, which besides ruining the appearance, releases all the juices and results in dried out chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was excellent. I used agave syrup in place of honey (in the same proportion) and it was awesome. This recipe could easily be tweaked to personal preference and still be great! I'm going to make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My goodness...I will never buy dressing from the store again. This was beyond delicious! I used as a marinade one night for chicken breast, and a dressing a few nights later (with red pepper, onion, fresh jalapeno, grated cheddar) and WOW again! My 3 year old drank/licked the remaining dressing off of her plate. I didn't initially make it with jalapeno (I didn't have any on hand at the time) but I know it would be fantastic, and will definitely make it with all ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used this dressing for the chicken I used to make lettuce wraps. It was delicious. We really enjoyed it and I will be making it again and again throughout the summer! Will try it for grilling as well. Would be great to marinate chicken/fish/shrimp!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States