Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Amazing! I only used 2 tablespoons of honey and it was still fairly sweet. I also added a little more cilantro and vinegar and found it was perfect. Overall it keeps really well in the refrigerator for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Got me at lime and cilantro. I like to make a recipe as close to as written as possible, at least on the first try. I don't use honey, but decided to by some i used a very small amount and glad i did. I made a chopped salad with corn,black beans,green onion,radish and added Cotija cheese and avacado. Added chicken to my husbands. We both liked it wish i would have doubled it but will make again. I also think i added a bit more lime. Like it tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Absolutely wonderful just the way it is. I made a nice southwest chicken salad, and this was just the dressing recipe I was looking for. Very much like the stuff I had at the restaurant. I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I was actually looking for a good cilantro lime marinade for chicken when I found this. With very little tweaking, this makes an excellent, perhaps the best cilantro lime marinade recipes I've ever tried. I think the ginger makes the difference. For two chicken breasts, I tripled the garlic and halved the vinegar and olive oil. Followed everything else exactly. Marinated them for about 1-1/2 hours, then grilled stove top. Served with avocado mango salsa & lime jasmine rice from the spicy coconut shrimp recipe from allrecipes.com. Easy, delicious & fresh! Tip for grilling chicken: start at medium-high heat, sear chicken for three minutes each side, then turn down heat to medium low. Don't exceed 7 mins. total per side for thick breasts, 5 minutes for thin ones, & always allow to rest covered with foil for ten minutes before slicing. Chicken continues to cook while resting without drying out! No need to make multiple cuts into the breast to check done-ness, which besides ruining the appearance, releases all the juices and results in dried out chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was excellent. I used agave syrup in place of honey (in the same proportion) and it was awesome. This recipe could easily be tweaked to personal preference and still be great! I'm going to make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My goodness...I will never buy dressing from the store again. This was beyond delicious! I used as a marinade one night for chicken breast, and a dressing a few nights later (with red pepper, onion, fresh jalapeno, grated cheddar) and WOW again! My 3 year old drank/licked the remaining dressing off of her plate. I didn't initially make it with jalapeno (I didn't have any on hand at the time) but I know it would be fantastic, and will definitely make it with all ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used this dressing for the chicken I used to make lettuce wraps. It was delicious. We really enjoyed it and I will be making it again and again throughout the summer! Will try it for grilling as well. Would be great to marinate chicken/fish/shrimp!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe. To the person who indicates that it doesn't keep and that it was sour, I would disagree. It keeps just fine. The jalapenos I used were not 'zingy' enough, so I added approximately half of a small habanero. I also added approximately just a little more than 1/4 cup of kumquats (quartered and seeded.) I used blood orange infused olive oil and only half the amount it called for. I would add less honey next time I make it. I did a taste test with colleagues and all agreed that it was something they would eat/use, especiall over fish, pork, steak even. I highly recommend this one and don't be afraid to add your own touch! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Always great for mexican themed meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This dressing is really fantastic. I took the suggestions of so many others on here and used 1/4 honey and 1/3 vinegar. The sweetness was perfect. I chose to leave out the salt, and I also halved the oil (personal preference). The recipe still came out great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States