Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Thank you for a delicious recipe! I love it. It's sweet and tangy with a little kick from the jalapeno - yummmm. I see many more salads in my future! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I'm eating it of the food processor right now! It's very delicious! I just made a few changes to my taste: added a bit more salt and doubled the cilantro (used the whole bunch) This will go over a grilled chicken and romaine salad with tomatoes, avocados and english cucumbers. Thanks for my new favorite - and super easy to make - salad dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a wonderful dressing! I followed the recipe to the letter and it was fabulous~ my husband loved it~ it's a keeper! I only used fresh ingredients and a local strong honey... I will use a bit less honey next time... I also used sea salt and it really brought out all the flavors. Bravo Lin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was delish! I've been looking for a salad dressing anywhere that is light like the summer one at Qdoba. This hit the spot. I broiled some chicken breast only seasoning with salt, pepper, chilli powder, and garlic powder. Then, I put it over a bed of spring mix, salsa, and cheese. This turned into a wonderful EASY dinner that you don't feel guilty about getting seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very tasty. The flavor improves with age. At first taste (after 10 minutes) it was eh. But we loved it the next day for a dinner salad. Amazing on a southwestern salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Wow. I tried hard to resist eating by the spoonful! This is a recipe that can truly be altered according to your preference and still come out amazing. Due to allergies, we substitute agave for the honey. I made this dressing for a Mexican themed birthday dinner for our teenage son. All 10 teens present ate up their salad and some asked for seconds. (even the non salad eaters!) I added a bit extra garlic and used up the remaining cilantro that I had on hand (1/2 C packed) I also used a full teaspoon of fresh ginger. We used the remaining dressing to marinate chicken tenders which were outstanding. It's important to note that the first time I made this dressing I followed the instructions to a "T" except for the honey substitution. It is delicious either way! I want to add that I agree with the reviews about it being sweet. If you use too much it can be overbearing. A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I rarely write reviews but once I tried this recipe, I had to let everyone know how delicious it is! I followed the recipe to a T, except I used less honey (1 tablespoon) because I like my dressings a bit more on the tangy side. SOOO good!! Def. don't skip the ginger...in my opinion this makes the salad. I can't say enough about how great this is. I couldn't stop eating salad because it's so good. THANK YOU for this recipe, as it will now be a staple in my house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is the best dressing ever!! I made a salad with smoked salmon and used this recipe. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was awesome! A little sweet, a little sour, a little salty and a LOT of flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryMorgan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Love this dressing! Ue it on salad, chicken or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States