Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is my new favorite dressing! Tangy, sweet, spicy, perfect! Was excellent for everyday salad use, but I will definitely pull this recipe out again when I make taco salad next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Tangy and fresh flavoured dressing. Have used it on many different salads. Does not keep well overnight, so use it all at once or make less if required. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I guess I should have read the reviews- you don't taste cilantro and lime as much as you expect. It is sweet. It looks pretty and you can work with it, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
We were only feeding 3 people, but we made a full recipe and used the rest to marinate the chicken for a few hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now and both times I loved it. On the picture however, the dressing is a light kind of yellow with green flecks. Mine is very green. I do not mind that I was just wondering why? I cut down on the honey just a tad and will add an additional jalapino if mine do not smell hot enough. My husband is not a salad lover like me so I cut up cukes, tomatoes, all colors bell peppers and avocado and just pour the dressing over it. Delicious!!! Chrismar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Awesome, made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
awesome! will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
VERY GOOD DRESSING!! It goes great with chicken cut up on top of the salad. Even better when you can use the lettuce and cilantro fresh out of your garden. Add some cheddar cheese, avocado slices, and cran-raisins and you have just as good if not better than any restaurant salad! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great dressing! i served it with a "mexican- style" salad consisting of romaine, jicama, roasted corn, black beans, purple onion, pepitas and black olives. I added a whole avocado into the blender with all the other ingredients which gave it a creamier texture and beautiful color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States