Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mallory05
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love this! Mixed some in with salsa and frozen mango and topped fish tacos with it! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia LivingtheLife Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Used half the honey. Love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoyita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This dressing was good! I've been looking for a good cilantro-lime dressing to make myself since I found out I have food allergies and can't really buy dressing from the store anymore. Little too sweet for my taste, but I will be making again and will probably lessen the amount of honey and up the lime juice as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Love this! The only thing I changed was substituting regular vinegar instead of balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I can be added to the long list of folks that love this salad dressing. So very delicious! I made some for a friend with young children and omitted the jalapeno and it was still a hit. For myself and my family I added like 1/4 t. of crushed red pepper flakes because I didn't have a jalapeno. Was just over the top wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! I have made this dressing several times when we make grilled shrimp salads. I love this dressing, it is delicious and lasts quite awhile in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is delicious. I found that it kept well in the refrigerator for a couple of days (that's as long as it lasted) so good! I made no changes. For me it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fratzke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by messing up the kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used extra balsamic and less oil. I didn't have a jalapeño so I used a sprinkle of cayenne. It's very good. I'll make it again and hopefully I'll have the jalapeño to stick to the recipe. It made me want more salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Amazing! I was looking for ways to use up some freshly squeezed lime juice that I had on hand, and I'm SO glad that I found this recipe. This dressing took my simple, ordinary lunch salad over the top. I'm going to make main dish salads with grilled chicken for dinner tonight, just so I can use this dressing again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States