Cilantro-Lime Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Awesome! Eyeballed the ingredients and added carrot... definitely a keeper for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I didn't have any fresh lime so I added a splash more of lime juice, and I omitted the chili sauce. I made the dressing the previous day then mixed it right before serving and the dressing was the perfect consistency. Since it was for a large group, I tripled the dressing recipe and used three bags of the shredded cole slaw mix. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious! I added more lime juice and chili sauce. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe--the sweet chili sauce (and lime) are inspired touches. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is quite flexible and forgiving. Using cilantro and lime is such a refreshing change from normal American cole slaw and lends itself to a lot of tweaking to adapt to various type of flavors. I've made this twice with some tweaks to accommodate ingredients I prefer and those on hand. Both batches were made with apple cider vinegar instead of rice vinegar, reduced fat mayo, turbinado (Sugar in the Raw) and sriracha instead of sweet chili sauce. The first batch was very good except I did not care for the lime zest, I felt it was overpowering and detracted from the slaw. The second time, I omitted the lime zest and used the juice of one whole lime (probably 1 Tbsp) and added more sriracha (2 tsp), which I liked better but felt it was a bit too hot because of the extra sriracha. However, I did miss the lime zest flavor a bit. Next time I will add a bit of finely chopped lime zest (maybe half of the zest) and 1 tsp sriracha, which should be just right. I used this slaw with smoked brisket and smoked chicken to balance the sweet, smokiness with some acidity and herbiness (is that a word?). Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made exactly as posted. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Its a good alternative to regular Slaw, But I will add more Lime and cilantro to make it a bit zestier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Eichelberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe. I served it with pulled pork. I followed the recipe exactly. I think next time I will omit the sugar and see how we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I am not a huge cole slaw fan, and I thought this was pretty good! Definitely different. Made it for a family picnic, and people gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a great coleslaw! I didn't have sweet chili sauce, so I added about 1/2 t chili powder and a bit more sugar to make up for it. I also added some grated carrot and some chopped red bell pepper for a little color. This is a really creamy slaw, so if you like it a bit less creamy add more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States