Cilantro Jalapeno Pesto with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Our family loved it. Took just a few minutes to make and clean up mini food chopper. Just had a small bunch of cilantro I needed to use up and found this recipe. Had slivered almonds. Used a whole jalapeno. Tastes great eaten all different ways, including spreading some on a slice of deli turkey and rolling up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I fixed this tonight to have on rigatoni. It was very good. I used an entire seeded jalapeno, but otherwise didn't change a thing. We like spicy food, so I could have used a second jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capcomp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We love this recipe made with roasted almonds instead of the (expensive) pine nuts, and a whole jalapeño. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Good use for leftover cilantro. If I made this again, I would cook the garlic as I didn't care for the raw garlic flavor. The cilantro pesto seemed a little milder flavor than a basil pesto. I didn't have pine nuts, so I used walnuts & that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is the sooooo good!!! It's much much much better than the ones I would buy at the grocery store!! I followed the recipe exactly but needed to kick it up a notch! I added extra tbl spoon of lemon juice, salt, pepper and threw in another whole jalepenos! This is crazy good~ Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
You can add or leave out the jalapeno depending on whether you want your pesto spice or not. This is GREAT added to cooked rice! Very refreshing and adds a zip to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I love this stuff! My only caution would be that the amount of jalapeno depends on how hot each individual pepper is. I loved this on my mashed potatoes, on pasta, on a sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Spectacular! I followed the recipe exactly as written, though I used a food processor rather than a blender. I took another reviewer's advice and spread this on a toasted baguette with heirloom tomatoes. The cilantro and tomatoes came straight from the local farmer's market. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love this version! I'm attending culinary school and made this and my chef instructor loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States