Cilantro Jalapeno Pesto with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Our family loved it. Took just a few minutes to make and clean up mini food chopper. Just had a small bunch of cilantro I needed to use up and found this recipe. Had slivered almonds. Used a whole jalapeno. Tastes great eaten all different ways, including spreading some on a slice of deli turkey and rolling up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I fixed this tonight to have on rigatoni. It was very good. I used an entire seeded jalapeno, but otherwise didn't change a thing. We like spicy food, so I could have used a second jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capcomp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We love this recipe made with roasted almonds instead of the (expensive) pine nuts, and a whole jalapeño. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Good use for leftover cilantro. If I made this again, I would cook the garlic as I didn't care for the raw garlic flavor. The cilantro pesto seemed a little milder flavor than a basil pesto. I didn't have pine nuts, so I used walnuts & that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is the sooooo good!!! It's much much much better than the ones I would buy at the grocery store!! I followed the recipe exactly but needed to kick it up a notch! I added extra tbl spoon of lemon juice, salt, pepper and threw in another whole jalepenos! This is crazy good~ Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
You can add or leave out the jalapeno depending on whether you want your pesto spice or not. This is GREAT added to cooked rice! Very refreshing and adds a zip to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I love this stuff! My only caution would be that the amount of jalapeno depends on how hot each individual pepper is. I loved this on my mashed potatoes, on pasta, on a sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Spectacular! I followed the recipe exactly as written, though I used a food processor rather than a blender. I took another reviewer's advice and spread this on a toasted baguette with heirloom tomatoes. The cilantro and tomatoes came straight from the local farmer's market. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love this version! I'm attending culinary school and made this and my chef instructor loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States