Cilantro Jalapeno Pesto with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Fantastic take on a classic - love cilantro and will be making this versatile topping often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The best form of pesto! Love love love it! Didn't change anything and it was perfect. Highly recommended - especially for those with a spice tolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! I did add a little extra parmesean cheese and my cilantro bunch was huge. I am going to mix this in some yogurt and make a dip out of it. I could eat it as is! It absolutely needs a 1/2 tsp of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe, good twist on pesto! I don't care for Jalapeno, and we used a whole one without seeds...just the right amount of kick! Served it as an appetizer on a toasted baguette (with olive oil). Placed some pesto on top with a piece of tomato as a garnish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Absolutely perfect. I used a hot yellow pepper instead (for the kids' sensitivity). This stuff will be perfect for any whitefish or when you buy that frozen fish on sale that is flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I've made this twice and think it turns out well, but not great. I like to use it on my steak sandwhiches for a nice kick but don't care to use it in any other applications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Unusual and good! I roasted the garlic and added more jalapenos - was gone bore I knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardenJen71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I love super spicy food - so I used 2 huge jalapenos with seeds. I added a little extra oil & lime juice to compensate. It was delicious!! I used in veggie wraps with roasted potates, cheese & lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Wow. This is so good. I love cilantro. Unfortunately, I have a cilantro hater in the family which makes it challenging to get my cilantro fix. Lol. I actually like this better then regular pesto. I had toasted pumpkin seeds (so good) versus the pine nuts. I also used roasted/grilled garlic. My jalapeno was wimpy; so wound up using the whole pepper. I added a touch of kosher salt to the party and had to put the spoon down and walk away! Lol. It's that good. Thanks for an awesome recipe to get my cilantro fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States