Cilantro Jalapeno Pesto with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I fixed this tonight to have on rigatoni. It was very good. I used an entire seeded jalapeno, but otherwise didn't change a thing. We like spicy food, so I could have used a second jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capcomp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We love this recipe made with roasted almonds instead of the (expensive) pine nuts, and a whole jalapeño. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Good use for leftover cilantro. If I made this again, I would cook the garlic as I didn't care for the raw garlic flavor. The cilantro pesto seemed a little milder flavor than a basil pesto. I didn't have pine nuts, so I used walnuts & that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is the sooooo good!!! It's much much much better than the ones I would buy at the grocery store!! I followed the recipe exactly but needed to kick it up a notch! I added extra tbl spoon of lemon juice, salt, pepper and threw in another whole jalepenos! This is crazy good~ Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
You can add or leave out the jalapeno depending on whether you want your pesto spice or not. This is GREAT added to cooked rice! Very refreshing and adds a zip to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I love this stuff! My only caution would be that the amount of jalapeno depends on how hot each individual pepper is. I loved this on my mashed potatoes, on pasta, on a sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Spectacular! I followed the recipe exactly as written, though I used a food processor rather than a blender. I took another reviewer's advice and spread this on a toasted baguette with heirloom tomatoes. The cilantro and tomatoes came straight from the local farmer's market. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love this version! I'm attending culinary school and made this and my chef instructor loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Fantastic take on a classic - love cilantro and will be making this versatile topping often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States