Cilantro Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maria Mendoza
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I loved it. I doubled all the ingredients and skipped the yogurt. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
In my mind I thought it would taste better. Overall it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! I did a couple things different, I only used boneless skinless chicken thighs and instead of Greek yogurt I used cream and 1 habanero pepper. Turned out fantastic. Creamy with a kick. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Okay y'all! I live in the heart of Cajun country down here in Louisiana. So i got tired of all this Cajun soul food. I decided to look up some recipes on here-ran across this one. Now i did almost everything different. All ingredients were used minus the tomato paste and plus a tomato. Now i marinated for six hours. Then when it was time to brown the chicken i used peanut oil instead of olive. I put it on medium high. And sprinkled a little sugar to help Brown the chicken. After the chicken was really browned on both sides i dumped inn the cilantr Mixture and ALL of the marinade!!! Then i dumped in some turmeric and cumin!! Also added extra Salt and water. I simmered for close to an hour till the chicken was very very tender, almost falling off the bone but not quite. Then last minute dumped inn the yogurt and simmered another ten minutes. Served over rice!! Look this is the bomb.com If you like a lot of flavor...here is the recipe. Please don't waste the marinade. It tastes great added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Leftovers may taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I used whole chicken breasts and the chicken turned out moist and tender. It wasn't red like the picture though. It ended up a brown sauce but still really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This had lots of flavor. I marinated about 4 hrs and it got into the chicken but not as much as I would have liked. Next time I'll go longer. I loved all the fresh ingredients that were used. The sauce was great and you could smell it through out the house as it cooked. I did have two small changes but I don't think it changed things much. I used 2 jalapenos instead of serrano peppers and a used a big hand full of cherry tomatoes for the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I thought it was great. The flavors melded and there was just the right amount of heat. I can see, however, that if less than good quality and fresh ingredients are used, it would be a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This wasn't the best chicken I have ever had, it's a o.k base to make a really good recipe i guess. Really bland for my taste though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States