Cilantro Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
What a refreshing new twist on egg salad!! It's wonderful and I am sure it will get even better when refrigerated a few hours. I did use Miracle whip instead of Mayo and cut back to about 1/2 cup. I was out of fresh limes, so I used True Lime powder and it works great. I also used 2 T. fresh onion instead of mushrooms. I used only half of the cilantro. More would be too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I didn't have mushroooms so used onion and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Fantastic! Just like another reviewer, I used chopped onion instead of mushrooms. Can't wait to share this with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Wow this is awesome. Only thing I did different was I used onions instead of the mushrooms and used less mayo, prolly 1/2 a cup or possibly even 1/4. Tastes so good, especially if you like cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
tastes great and easy to make...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
nothing special really, just a typical egg salad with cilantro. i threw in some bacon for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
It's egg salad! Thanks for letting me know its okay to use cilantro! I didnt have mushrooms, so I didn't add, them. However, I love mushrooms and totally will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheilski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe! I liked the different textures, and cilantro, well, it just rocks this recipe. As a side note, i would ignore the reviews that omit Cilantro?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! I used a little less mayo and cilantro, omitted the mushrooms, and added scallions. I also added some herbs (dill, tarragon). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States