Cilantro Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Pretty good. A bit heavy on the cilantro. Still with all the ingredients it was on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Outstanding... this recipe raises deviled eggs to a far more intriguing level & it will be one of my "regulars"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved it! Used less mayo and subbed red onion for the mushrooms as I don't like mushrooms. Ate it on a croissant. Excellent...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
When I make this I people rave about it and want the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
fresh cilantro from the garden, replaced mushroom with onion. hubby loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Sauber Yambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bascom, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is the best! I ate it on fresh pumpernickle. Can't get any better! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! I used a little less mayo and cilantro, omitted the mushrooms, and added scallions. I also added some herbs (dill, tarragon). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Wasn't bad. Added 1/2 the amt of mayo, slightly less cilantro (to taste), 1/2 tsp curry powder, and sprinkled chili powder on top. My husband liked it even though he's not very fond of egg-salad to begin with and I thought it was decent. May or may not make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ereshkigal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Easy and different, and a great way to use the huge bunch of cilantro in my refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I really liked this salad. It is def. a step above boring egg salad. My cilantro came fresh from the garden so it really added a lot of flavor. I didn't have lime juice so I added 2 tsp. of lemon instead. I also left out the mushrooms. It was a little soupy but the flavor is exellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States