Cilantro Chutney Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Moist chicken, superb sauce flavour,light and unusual. Well worth the effort. Serve with basmati and 'pappadums'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I made this dish and served it over white rice. The whole family loved it. It was quite easy to make and very tasty. For a lower fat version, substitute the cream for fat free evaporated milk or half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
A new favorite. Add a little ginger, garlic, and salt to the chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
This recipe was not too difficult and I loved the cilantro taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I'm sorry, but this sauce basically tastes like milk and cilantro, no melding of the flavors what so ever. It aches for spices and seasonings, namely salt. Plus the cream never thickens up because the juices from the chicken keep it thinned out so the consistency was disappointing. I rinsed the thin sauce off the chicken and shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was quite good & a bit different from the run of the mill chicken type cream dishes. Next time I think I'll use boneless chicken breasts & cut them in chunks and add to cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
DO YOU LIKE CILANTRO? IF SO, THIS IS YOUR RECIPE!! YUMMO!! I USED BONELESS/SKINLESS.. MIXED GINGER ROOT AND GARLIC INTO CREAM. COOKED AS DIRECTED.. TOOK LONGER THAN DIRECTED.. DID NOT THICKEN AS RECIPE SUGGESTS, HARD TO THICKEN WITH THE CHICKEN JUICE LEAKING INTO THE CREAM.. WHEN CHICKEN WAS DONE I TOOK UP CHICKEN AND ADDED CREAM /CHICKEN JUICE MIX INTO BLENDER WITH THE CILANTRO MIX.. SERVED OVER CHICKEN.. JUICE WAS AS THIN AS WATER UPON REHEATING.. BUT....... THE FLAVOR WAS AMAZING!!!!! CHICKEN WAS TENDER.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I'd never baked chicken in cream before, but found it a little odd because the fat separated from the water and formed 2 layers in the baking dish. When I'd finished, the flavor was okay - but too much work is required here for a mediocre end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I only made the Chutney, but it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Nothing special. We love all the ingredients, but this was just a mediocre recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States