Cilantro Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was fantastic. I was a little skeptical at first but was thrilled with the results. I served mine over warm jasmine rice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I have served this salad as my filling for lettuce wraps and tortilla wraps at parties and it is always a hit. I've given out this recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This is not too bad, but I find that the ingredients in which the chicken was cooked (chicken broth etc.) were pretty much wasted; that process did nothing for the chicken. If I try this again, I will use those initial ingredients as a marinade. The rest of the salad was pretty good; I served it over fresh spinach and Jasmine rice. My sons and husband liked it more than I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
We really enjoyed this. The flavors are very light and refreshing. This would be a perfect summer supper salad. I ate it over fresh baby greens. The teenagers mixed it into some stir-fried sesame rice noodles, as well as ate it over the fresh greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
A great alternative to the usual chicken salad with mayo...much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
A light, summery recipe. I didn't pay attention to the directions and put the lime zest into the salad, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was so great! Loved the really strong flavors of garlic, cilantro and anchovies! I used anchovy filets instead of the paste, as that is what I had on hand. Delicious with a bean/rice salad, and would be good in wraps-- our new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was somewhat edible. I love lime, cilantro, garlic, and chicken salad. I ended up making just a little bit of this and trying it before I added the dressing to all of my chicken (i was a bit skeptical- thankfully!). It just wasn't good. I used the rest of the chicken for regular chicken salad (with mayo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very flavorful recipe. I used leftover chicken and reheated it in the sauce like it called for and then just followed the recipe the rest of the way. I served it over sliced, slightly seasoned avocado and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Made some changes after reading the reviews. I marinated the chicken in soy sauce and chicken broth, and we grilled the chicken at a very high temperature to make it just a little crisp, but still tender on the inside. I mixed the rest of the ingredients as a dressing and served the chicken strips over a green salad. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States