Cilantro Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was fantastic. I was a little skeptical at first but was thrilled with the results. I served mine over warm jasmine rice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I have served this salad as my filling for lettuce wraps and tortilla wraps at parties and it is always a hit. I've given out this recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This is not too bad, but I find that the ingredients in which the chicken was cooked (chicken broth etc.) were pretty much wasted; that process did nothing for the chicken. If I try this again, I will use those initial ingredients as a marinade. The rest of the salad was pretty good; I served it over fresh spinach and Jasmine rice. My sons and husband liked it more than I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
We really enjoyed this. The flavors are very light and refreshing. This would be a perfect summer supper salad. I ate it over fresh baby greens. The teenagers mixed it into some stir-fried sesame rice noodles, as well as ate it over the fresh greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
A great alternative to the usual chicken salad with mayo...much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
A light, summery recipe. I didn't pay attention to the directions and put the lime zest into the salad, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was so great! Loved the really strong flavors of garlic, cilantro and anchovies! I used anchovy filets instead of the paste, as that is what I had on hand. Delicious with a bean/rice salad, and would be good in wraps-- our new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was somewhat edible. I love lime, cilantro, garlic, and chicken salad. I ended up making just a little bit of this and trying it before I added the dressing to all of my chicken (i was a bit skeptical- thankfully!). It just wasn't good. I used the rest of the chicken for regular chicken salad (with mayo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very flavorful recipe. I used leftover chicken and reheated it in the sauce like it called for and then just followed the recipe the rest of the way. I served it over sliced, slightly seasoned avocado and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Made some changes after reading the reviews. I marinated the chicken in soy sauce and chicken broth, and we grilled the chicken at a very high temperature to make it just a little crisp, but still tender on the inside. I mixed the rest of the ingredients as a dressing and served the chicken strips over a green salad. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States