Cilantro Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Oh how I wanted to love you Cilantro Chicken Salad! As a cilantro fan, I thought this would be the best chix salad of my life. Unfortunately, I found that the poaching process didn't add additional flavor to the chicken, but alas, the cilantro addition was too overwhelming. I tried in a salad, plain and in a sandwich and although as a part of a lettuce salad was the most palatable, it was a disappointment overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
GOOD GOOD GOOD...I had left over chicken from a previous recipe (unbelievable chicken) so I used those pieces to make this salad. I love cilantro so I added a little more than it calls for. I didn't have the anchovy paste so left it out. GREAT chix salad. Will definitely store in my "do again" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was pretty simple and quick to make. It looked a little bland and lifeless, but the taste was anything but! It had nice flavor and didn't make you feel heavy and full. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I was looking for a light chicken salad without mayo, and this satisfied. It was delicious tossed with spinach and shredded carrots. I only shredded two chicken breasts into the lime mixture; next time I'd double the dressing if using all four chicken breasts. Added a splash of rice vinegar to the lime juice. To improve even more, I'd add a dash of sesame oil to give it a bit more Asian flavor, and perhaps a bit of minced green onion. Nonetheless excellent, and a wonderful base for ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I added quite a bit more cilantro for more flavor. It was served over vermicelli noodles as a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
The addition of pine nuts made it even more delicious. It made a good filling for lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Excellent! Great summertime dinner. Chicken was moist and light. I served with slices of tomato and avacado and jersey lettuce on tortillas. WONDERFUL! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Made some changes after reading the reviews. I marinated the chicken in soy sauce and chicken broth, and we grilled the chicken at a very high temperature to make it just a little crisp, but still tender on the inside. I mixed the rest of the ingredients as a dressing and served the chicken strips over a green salad. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very flavorful recipe. I used leftover chicken and reheated it in the sauce like it called for and then just followed the recipe the rest of the way. I served it over sliced, slightly seasoned avocado and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was somewhat edible. I love lime, cilantro, garlic, and chicken salad. I ended up making just a little bit of this and trying it before I added the dressing to all of my chicken (i was a bit skeptical- thankfully!). It just wasn't good. I used the rest of the chicken for regular chicken salad (with mayo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States