Cilantro Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Oh how I wanted to love you Cilantro Chicken Salad! As a cilantro fan, I thought this would be the best chix salad of my life. Unfortunately, I found that the poaching process didn't add additional flavor to the chicken, but alas, the cilantro addition was too overwhelming. I tried in a salad, plain and in a sandwich and although as a part of a lettuce salad was the most palatable, it was a disappointment overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
GOOD GOOD GOOD...I had left over chicken from a previous recipe (unbelievable chicken) so I used those pieces to make this salad. I love cilantro so I added a little more than it calls for. I didn't have the anchovy paste so left it out. GREAT chix salad. Will definitely store in my "do again" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was pretty simple and quick to make. It looked a little bland and lifeless, but the taste was anything but! It had nice flavor and didn't make you feel heavy and full. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I was looking for a light chicken salad without mayo, and this satisfied. It was delicious tossed with spinach and shredded carrots. I only shredded two chicken breasts into the lime mixture; next time I'd double the dressing if using all four chicken breasts. Added a splash of rice vinegar to the lime juice. To improve even more, I'd add a dash of sesame oil to give it a bit more Asian flavor, and perhaps a bit of minced green onion. Nonetheless excellent, and a wonderful base for ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I added quite a bit more cilantro for more flavor. It was served over vermicelli noodles as a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
The addition of pine nuts made it even more delicious. It made a good filling for lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Excellent! Great summertime dinner. Chicken was moist and light. I served with slices of tomato and avacado and jersey lettuce on tortillas. WONDERFUL! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Made some changes after reading the reviews. I marinated the chicken in soy sauce and chicken broth, and we grilled the chicken at a very high temperature to make it just a little crisp, but still tender on the inside. I mixed the rest of the ingredients as a dressing and served the chicken strips over a green salad. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very flavorful recipe. I used leftover chicken and reheated it in the sauce like it called for and then just followed the recipe the rest of the way. I served it over sliced, slightly seasoned avocado and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was somewhat edible. I love lime, cilantro, garlic, and chicken salad. I ended up making just a little bit of this and trying it before I added the dressing to all of my chicken (i was a bit skeptical- thankfully!). It just wasn't good. I used the rest of the chicken for regular chicken salad (with mayo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States