Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We all enjoyed this. My only change was turkey instead of chicken (what we prefer) and we also grilled. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
These are good. The only thing that I would change is that we felt that a Tablespoon of black pepper was way to much. Next time I will only use 1 teaspoon of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Hard to hold together but worth the effort. What could not be good: ginger, cilantro, ground chicken, avocado, and a little garlic. The best of all worlds. Had a problem on the BBQ but salvaged all the pieces. Tonight I will try pan searing and putting on an Arugula Salad. My wife tried it with ground chicken breast meat and it was dry and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by olsheskia
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Tasty!! I grilled on medium heat. Oil the grill very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It smelled great while being cooked but ended up being too spicy and a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuteymunchkin2003

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added less than a teaspoon of back pepper. But, it still tasted like too much. I don't think pepper was the only problem. This recipe just gets a big yuck from this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was my first chicken burger to try. It turned out pretty good, however I did adjust ingredient measurements a little. The pepper amount called for was way too much, I used a couple pinches and it was still too much for me. I also only used approximately 1/4 tsp ginger, 3/4 tsp garlic & 1/4c cilantro, which was perfect for my tastes. I was a little nervous this was going to fall apart, but I lightly mixed the ingredients, lightly formed into a patty and placed on wax paper. Preheated a gas grill to med-high heat, sprayed grates, and cooked 4-6 minutes on one side, then flipped and cooked until thermometer read 165, another 3-5 minutes. I did top with ranch dressing, lettuce, and pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It was OK but cilantro flavor was too strong. Husband did not like it much I did moreso. Texture was excellent and topped with salsa it worked for us. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Koehler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We loved this one. It had a good touch of spice to it and I hadn't thought to put avocado on a burger, but the ranch and avocado helped balance the spice out very well. As other reviewers stated, the consistency of these is hoing to be questionable, but just trust and go with it, they hold together well and come out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Didn't follow the direction step by step but took in the gist of it. Fantastic burger with cilantro, and added 1 scallions and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States