Cilantro Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is a great dish. Now yes I did you a major tweek. I had leftover chicken and rice which I used and it worked great. The only liquid change I had done was reduce the broth to 1/4 to 1/2 cup. Everything else was as written. Great dish in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ralfy
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is AMAZING!!!!!! I did add El Paso season just to spice it up and I also added fresh squeeze lemon just to give it a kick.. THIS REALLY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neens
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was so yummy! It's definitely a keeper. I think I'll have a little shredded cheese on hand next time to sprinkle on top of our individual bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
An excellent "stick to your ribs comfort food". Although I did half the recipe, I also added some diced mushrooms, carrots and celery. Used the whole can of mild green chilies and served Siracha on the side to give it a kick. Super easy one pan meal and added side of steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Easy peasy and hardly any leftovers. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great dish! My husband loved it! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added taco seasoning to the flour and cut the chicken into bite size pieces. I left out the cayenne pepper because my kids were going to be eating it. Topped it off with a little cheddar cheese, sour cream, and avocado slices! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I substituted fresh anaheim peppers for the green peppers and deleted the canned jalepenos. I also melted pepperjack cheese on the top, and sprinkled with more cilantro. Served with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaliAngel
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Prepared this recipe as written. The only exception being was white rice. It was delicious and the family loved it!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea CA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
My husband loves this recipe, he likes me to make it often. I did make some changes. I cut up 2 lbs of chicken breast into bite size pieces, put into a crock pot along with the diced onion, red bell pepper, garlic, one 15oz can chicken broth, one 15oz can stewed tomatoes, pinto beans, black beans, corn and chile peppers (I didn't drain any of them). One bunch cilantro chopped, salt, pepper and cayenne pepper. I cooked it on high for 4 hours. I made my own spanish rice. Brown 2 cups of long grain rice in a frying pan on high with oil. After the rice is brown, add 5 cups of water, 4 tablespoons ketchup, 1/4 onion diced, 2 tablespoons parsley, add salt to taste. Bring to a boil, cover and lower heat. Simmer for 25 to 30 minutes until all the water is gone. Put the rice on a plate and add the chicken mixture on top. Excellent meal and soooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was really good. I served it with a dollop of sour cream and some sliced avocado. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States