Cilantro Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this tonight and even my "bean-hating" child loved it! Made it just like the recipe (except maybe added extra cilantro- I didn't measure but put in a bunch...I love the stuff) and we wouldn't change a thing. Makes a lot and I've got enough for lunch tomorrow too! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was simple and delicious - a great way to use up cilantro. I only used 3 chicken breasts (so obviously I cut down the amount of flour), which I cut into strips, just preference; and I eliminated the pinto beans. I'm glad I did because the meal cooked perfectly. I'm not sure how the rice would have turned out with an extra can of beans. I will be eating the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is pretty good, however, I made a few changes. I did not flour & fry the chicken. I opted to cut into bite sized pieces and saute with the garlic & onion. Instead of canned chiles, I used 4 small fresh "chile relleno" peppers from my garden. I also used small red, orange, and yellow bell peppers since I had a bag of them. Additionally, I used dried cilantro only because I did not have fresh. And, 1 1/2 cup white rice instead of the yellow. I did not use cayenne pepper. Oh, and frozen corn instead of canned corn. Once it started boiling, it only took about 20 minutes to cook the rice & serve. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Will deffinstly make this again. I stewed my own fresh tomatos is the chicke broth and added a signifigant amount of green onion tops, 3 bannana peppers and 1 cyan pepper all from my garden to the pepper and oninn mixture. I also used regular white rice insted of yellow. Served it with sweet cornbread. We had more than enough to eat it the following night too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is so delicious! I have made it a couple of times and ate it all! I love the cilantro taste. There are not too many chicken dishes that are good reheated, but this one is great! I always use Zataran's yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
excellent recipe and very easy to make. i found it to be very flavorful and healthy too. i used brown rice to make it, didn't bother dredging the chicken and only added one can of pinto beans as i halved the recipe. omitted the cayenne and added a dash of cumin. no unnecessary fats and plenty of protein and good carbs. my kids and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My family rated this one "good, but not a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used this as a base for my own cilantro chicken recipe... my husband loved it! I dont eat cilantro, but will be making it for him again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I diced my chicken and opted not to dredge it in flour. This was good, but we felt like it was a bit bland. It could use some taco seasoning to kick it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
this really didnt work out for me.... and it made way too much. no one in my house would eat it, and I followed the directions perfectly. good news though, I froze the unwanted left overs and they make great burrito fillng!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bottlednap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States