Cilantro and Garlic Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I LOVE the unique, delicious flavors of this dish ! To cook the potatoes & cut down on the grease and prep-time, I took the new potatoes, poked holes in them w/ a fork and microwaved them (5+ minutes). Then i cut them into quarters and continued with the sauce as written, including the cumin and lemon. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These potatoes were great! My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Very close to the garlic potatoes I eaten a couple days go at an indian restaurant . I will make them again and again I love indian food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WONDRWOMN66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Great side dish and super easy! I baked my cut potatoes as another reviewer suggested for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. I sprinkled a little olive oil on them first. The lemon juice is good but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Cowan-Ruhlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I liked this recipe..I will try it with adding some orageno..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arad, Muharraq, Bahrain
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I am Syrian and my mom makes these potatoes all the time. To prevent the potatoes from getting soggy, let the potatoes drain and cool completely--that way they'll be dry and won't become soggy when you add them to sauce. We don't use cumin or lemon juice, but add just a little olive oil when cooking the garlic/cilantro mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
perfect side dish i have had this dish since i was very young, my mom always did it, since i am lebanese. enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maryann
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I REALLY liked this recipe. I cut the potatoes and cooked them like you would fries and added a little more garlic tha called for after i tossed the fries in the garlic cilantro mix i sprinkled fresh ground garlic salt over them and tossed them again. It was wonderful! My husband was a little wary to try them but once he did, he LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
i stink at frying in oil (and i dont care for the taste), so i baked my potatoes instead at 400 for 25 min. then continued with the recipe. perfect! my two favorite flavors in one dish--could it be anymore delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anelastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Our dish didn't come out like the photo at all, but still tasty. We're going to try it again and work on the presentation. How do you keep the potatoes from browning and asure they are fully cooked? Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States